We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT Catering & Banquet Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Save Saved
You added Hotel Corque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Corque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Solvang
Garden Grove, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Catering & Banquet Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was a guest at my nephews wedding in February. I was concerned with the location being that it was far from home. After seeing the hotel a day before I could see why they picked this hotel. My biggest surprise was when I met Doreen the hotels catering coordinater. The day before the wedding Doreen noticed that we were puzzled about the brides bouquet, and although it was late 8pm she asked how she could help. We mentioned that it was not what the bride expected and that we wanted to help, but we did not know any local florist and that it was late. She immediately offered her help and said that she only needed white roses and she could put together a bouquet. Her goal was to see the bride happy. We immediately left to purchase some flowers and returned back by 9:30pm. She waited for us and said that she would work on it and have it ready by 8am! The bride was not aware of this, so once Doreen showed up to her room she was so surprised and greatful that she wanted to cry. I have attended and organized many catering events for my business, but I had never met someone so concerned and caring. She made this event so memorable for the bride and groom. I will definetly recommend the Corque hotel for your next special event. Again, thank you Doreen!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    116
    37
    15
    20
See reviews for
64
185
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Solvang can be done in one day. But decided to stay the night and take advantage of the casino and see the town. We tried to check in early and were delighted when the desk clerk called us when a room was avaliable. The decor is great, the beds comfortable and there is a shuttle to the casino Chumash. The only disappointing thing was there was no place for a snack or meal as there resturant was closed on Monday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first stay at Hotel Corque since it was purchased by the Chumash casino company and was totally revamped. Our stay before all of this was extremely disappointing, but the new improvements and decor are wonderful! The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Root 246, the restaurant next door, is always a delight! I would suggest checking into the hotel before doing any wine tasting, shopping or eating, as they provided a discount booklet upon check in, with many offers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and myself love to stay this hotel. Its vary nice, the rooms are all nice and the beds
are wonderful. The pillows are good too. Pick soft or firm. everyone is vary nice, and helpfull.
We will stay there agine, when we return, which will be vary soon.
The 426 resturant next door is great too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel Corque was very nice. lt is the sister hotel of the Chumash casino hotel so they have the money to do the rooms to the nines. Everything is brand new and sparkling clean. There is a shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes to the casino f that's your thing. The restaurant looked wonderful, but is closed on Monday which is when we were there, so too bad. We did a travelzoo deal, so got a great rate, didn't get a balcony, but may be worth the upgrade, especially in the warmer months.

Room Tip: l think the best views are the rooms with balconies, the rooms without balconiew face the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here on Sunday night of Presidents weekend. The town was PACKED with people but the hotel was calm. The location is great because you can walk pretty much everywhere in town. I loved the room and the bathroom was nice with two sinks and mirrors. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were awful, so I would bring your own. The hotel is owned by the Casino so they offer shuttles over to the casino very 30 minutes which is nice and you also get a big discount book when you check in that has 2 for 1 wine tastings and restaurant coupons also. A very nice place to stay overall!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was a nice hotel situated in the centre of Solvang within walking distance of everything, the room and bathroom was large and well equipped. They don’t do breakfast except room service which is a little unusual and the food was not the greatest. There are loads of bakeries within a short walk so it wasn’t a huge issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corque 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.