We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Improvement!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corque to your Saves list
Hotel Corque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Improvement!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first stay at Hotel Corque since it was purchased by the Chumash casino company and was totally revamped. Our stay before all of this was extremely disappointing, but the new improvements and decor are wonderful! The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Root 246, the restaurant next door, is always a delight! I would suggest checking into the hotel before doing any wine tasting, shopping or eating, as they provided a discount booklet upon check in, with many offers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    149
    46
    17
    21
See reviews for
83
242
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and myself love to stay this hotel. Its vary nice, the rooms are all nice and the beds
are wonderful. The pillows are good too. Pick soft or firm. everyone is vary nice, and helpfull.
We will stay there agine, when we return, which will be vary soon.
The 426 resturant next door is great too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel Corque was very nice. lt is the sister hotel of the Chumash casino hotel so they have the money to do the rooms to the nines. Everything is brand new and sparkling clean. There is a shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes to the casino f that's your thing. The restaurant looked wonderful, but is closed on Monday which is when we were there, so too bad. We did a travelzoo deal, so got a great rate, didn't get a balcony, but may be worth the upgrade, especially in the warmer months.

Room Tip: l think the best views are the rooms with balconies, the rooms without balconiew face the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here on Sunday night of Presidents weekend. The town was PACKED with people but the hotel was calm. The location is great because you can walk pretty much everywhere in town. I loved the room and the bathroom was nice with two sinks and mirrors. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were awful, so I would bring your own. The hotel is owned by the Casino so they offer shuttles over to the casino very 30 minutes which is nice and you also get a big discount book when you check in that has 2 for 1 wine tastings and restaurant coupons also. A very nice place to stay overall!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was a nice hotel situated in the centre of Solvang within walking distance of everything, the room and bathroom was large and well equipped. They don’t do breakfast except room service which is a little unusual and the food was not the greatest. There are loads of bakeries within a short walk so it wasn’t a huge issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Santa Ynez Band of Chumash have outdone themselves by transforming this former Danish country hotel into a modern destination hotel. Well appointed furnishings, with modern feel, all needs were quickly taken care of. Top brand amenities (feels like Spa in each room), comfy beds and even better view of those Santa Ynez rolling hills. Great weekday hangout and dont forget to visit the restaurant next door, part of the same property.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level with valley view rooms, facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and genuinely appreciate your willingness to share your experience.
Our priority is to always give excellent guest service every visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This charming botique hotel is a wonderful spot to stop and unwind. The sensibility to the local area, as evicneced in the color pallette and materials throughout the hotel, lend a certain calm the instant you walk into the lobby. The comfy bed and numerous other amenities add to the sense of ease and charm I experience when there. I've not yet had the pleasure to dine at Root 246, the on-property restaurant, but have heard many wonderful things about it.
Also, the location of this hotel--in the heart of 'downtown' Solvang--allows visitors to stroll to nearby shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend Hotel Corque, if only for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and genuinely appreciate your willingness to share your experience.
Our priority is to always give excellent guest service every visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#4 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#9 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Solvang
#2 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Corque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.