We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corque to your Saves list
Hotel Corque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

THE GOOD:
- I booked a standard double room for less than £80 through the hotel website (already good value), but we were upgraded to a balcony room on arrival.
- Very spacious, clean, modern decor.
- Very good HDTV with a good range of channels.
- Comfortable bed.
- Nice swimming pool and hot tub.
- All staff we came across (reception and housekeeping) were very friendly and courteous.
- Free hot drinks available in the lobby.
- Good quality towels and robes.

THE BAD:
- nothing! It was the perfect first nights stay after our long journey from the UK.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    128
    41
    16
    20
See reviews for
73
213
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We had stayed here when it was under previous ownership. It was a nice surprise when we checked in and found our room to be of the highest quality normally found in larger cities. The bathroom was modern and very comfortable. The staff was attentive. It was a delightful stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

What a terrific hotel! the staff are very friendly, the rates are very reasonable, the facilities are great (hotel and jacuzzi on premises / spa and gym down the road) and the decor is modern, clean and comfortable. Be sure to ask the front desk for any wine tasting coupons they may have in their drawers as well as a Win Country passport that offers money off to local services and restaurants. The ajoining restaurant - Root246 - is a must. I would travel 3000 miles from New York for their blue cheese souffle starter - it's amazing! Overall, I can say nothing critical about this hotel - it's welcoming and wonderful!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel is a gem. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, almost luxurious. We only stayed for a night, so can't really comment on anything else. The staff were very friendly, welcoming us and helped us out on where to go for a drink at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

First, this hotel is beautiful. My girlfriend and I stay here all the time. This last time was a special stay because it was my Birthday. The hotel staff were all have kind and accomidating. Marisa and Milton took personal care of us making sure we got the right room with the right amenities. Thank you so much, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

$239/night for a room (not a suite) is pretty steep. At this price I expected a "luxury" experience. This is definitely not a luxury hotel and they should not be charging this much. The desk staff were polite enough, but we had several bags and I did not even SEE any bell staff at all, nevermind get any offer of assistance. The rooms are fine: clean, new furniture....but pretty average. They had regular cable - no HBO. A heated outdoor pool, with NO pool towels available (an empty bin). A "hot tub" with no jacuzzi jets (kinda creepy). A business center with 1997-speed internet - no WiFi or even an ethernet cable jack in the room. You'd think for $239/night, you'd at least get HBO, pool towels, jacuzzi jets, and a decent internet connection...but no. The biggest shocker for me with this hotel charging $239/night is that we were part of a wedding group...and the mother of the bride was running around trying to make sure everyone got a welcome bag...I found out later that she was doing this because the Hotel Corque (who was charging all of us $239 per night per room mind you) refused to peform the simple task of distributing these bags unless she paid a $4 PER BAG fee!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is our third stay at this Chumash owned hotel. We are winery owners and travel to the central coast often. The rooms are very clean, modern and quiet.
Prices have risen to the low 300s for a small double queen, Saturday stay, no discounts of any sort, at least for us that night.
Front desk help was clueless, and had obviously napped during training. He had no idea on rates, who managed the porte cochere, breakfast hours, nothing.
Breakfast consisted of 2 sugar cereals, Costco class danishes (in Solvang, home of the best pastries in CA), green bananas, and a jug of milk floating in an ice bath. Charge for breakfast if you must,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Corque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.