We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solvang Vintage Motorcycle Museum

Solvang Vintage Motorcycle Museum
320 Alisal Road, Solvang, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Attractions in Solvang
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Bloomington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

What a Trip! I was looking thru the Windows cause it was closed and by appointment only, when a Lady walk up and asked if I wanted to go inside, sure I said. She opened the Museum and I paid my entrance fee. She then took me down memory lane with all of Her Knowledge of Motorcycle's. I wandered around that Museum by myself for about an Hour . Fantastic

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nicest collection of vintage motorcycles that I have seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a portion of one man's collection. There are 93 bikes here nicely maintained and presented. If you're interested in old bikes, this is a great stop. They are only open Saturday and Sunday so you need to plan accordingly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Motorcycle Enthusiasts--Brace Yourselves...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Fun and educational walk through motorcycle history. An extensive collection of motorcycles in a small museum that will interest even the non-motorcycle riders. Located off a little side street in Solvang--a good way to pass a few hours.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Interesting collection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

interesting collection of motorcycles of many nations, types and years. It was fun to compare the differences between them.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must do for all MC enthusiasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great collection of some very old and very valuable bikes. Some rare makes and rare models. You will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solvang Vintage Motorcycle Museum also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Vintage Motorcycle Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solvang Vintage Motorcycle Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.