We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food that's fresh and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panino Solvang

Panino Solvang
475 1st Street, Solvang, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 57 Restaurants in Solvang
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty food that's fresh and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Referred to Panino by a California native. Definitely enjoyed our lunch. I had a salad which was very large and delicious. My husband had a sandwich and he was very pleased. Should we pass through Solvang we'd stop in again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Awesome place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A small lunch spot in town but highly recommended. A large variety of sandwiches and salads to choose from and the prices are very affordable for a family. Loved the patio seating to enjoy our lunch and people watch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for weekend lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Innovative sandwich combinations are prepared with top quality ingredients. A lovely outdoor patio seating area offers great people watching and a serene spot to soak in a long weekend getaway while enjoying Solvang out-of-doors. Sandwiches are generously sized - we split one between my husband and I and it was the perfect amount.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nice courtyard seating, good prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is small salad/sandwich place in downtown Solvang. There are tables in the courtyard which makes for a nice lunch. They have a large variety of sandwiches and salads and the servings are quite large. The pricing is average and food quality good. I would recommend this place for a relaxing lunch if you can sit outside.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Small but fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A friend told me to try this place and I'm so glad! The pesto chicken sandwich was incredible. It was really special with basil, feta and pine nuts. Yum! The courtyard tables was a cute place to eat, with a park-like feel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panino Solvang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panino Solvang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.