We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cecco Ristorante

Cecco Ristorante
475 1st Street, Solvang, CA
805-688-8880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cecco Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Solvang
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Park Way
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great outdoor fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Caesar salad was great and the Bianca pizza was exactly how we liked it! Definitely a go! Make a reservation to get a table after 6

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    49
    24
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I are foodies. It is very important for us to choose a good restaurant while on the road in a town we are not familiar with. Ecco is an excellent find. Food is above average, service is nice and friendly. They have indoor and outdoor seatings. Their menu is good enough for anyone to choose according to their budget, though their wine menu seemed to be a bit high for a tourist town. Still, we had a very happy evening dining there which made Solvang a happy stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating, but not great for families with small kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wanted a light dinner in town with our 16 month old. No reasonable options for toddler other than a $10 serving of plain pasta with butter or tomato sauce. You would think that with all of the families that visit Solvang, they would have more options. So we ordered the half chicken which was cooked very nicely and served with potatoes, carrots, and Brussels sprouts. Also ordered the cecco salad which was very nice and large potion. Tomato soup was a rip off at $9 and tasted like tomato sauce. Service was rather slow. Many tables seated after us received their meals well before us. Our server also forgot to bring out a couple of items we requested when we first sat down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Food but not kid friendly prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Decided to stop by here for dinner while visiting Solvang. We were seated in the nice outdoor area with patio heaters. We just ordered the Cinghiale pizza with the boar sausage etc and that was delicious. I had a glass of some white blend which I thought was not worth the $11 or so. But what really bothered us that they charged us $15 for pasta and marinara sauce for our 5 year old!!! There was no cheese or no meats- just plain pasta and sauce. It probably took them a minute to just throw some pasta and sauce in a bowl. That to me was highway robbery. We let our waitress know that we did not agree with that charge but still paid it up. I frankly would not recommend this place for families with kids.
Overall, our pizza was great and service was good but that ridiculous charge left a sour note and ruined the experience for us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Service was great, it is narrow with windows on both sides so it's very light inside (outside area is nice, too). Had the best Caesar salad ever (all four of us agreed), and two really good pizzas. Going back next time to try out the pasta.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecco Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Cecco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cecco Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.