We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ruben and brewed beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solvang Brewing Company

Solvang Brewing Company
1547 Mission Drive, Solvang, CA 93463
+1 805 6882337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 57 Restaurants in Solvang
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Custer, South Dakota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Ruben and brewed beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW via mobile

Had a great Rueben with red cabbage. Bread was wonderful, beef stew soup was good, spouses Cesar salad was average. Tried their brewed beer which was tasty. They offered several areas to dine in. We choose quiet dining area in Danish motif which was a good pick. They had a band in bar area if you like a more lively area.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    113
    47
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brigantine, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 NEW

Food was fantastic, and ample. Local beers were tasty, and you could get a flight to try several. We liked the Blond and Winter brew. Staff was friendly. We were there with a 13 month old, and they were great with providing him with a quick homemade beer muffin to keep him busy while we ordered.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Late Night Activities in Solvang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We needed to get some food at 10pm, so the choices were limited. We went to the Solvang Brewing Co and were very impressed. The pub was quite busy and had a nice atmosphere. The food was excellent, but it all was in Solvang. Some had the local brew, and loved it and we happened to get there for Karaoke night and that only added to the great night out.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Very good food, and even better beer. I had the IPA and Double IPA, and was not disappointed. My wife and I really loved the food. A bit pricey, but worth it. Good sized portions, and very tasty!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Brews, Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My wife and I stopped off here for a relaxing brew and food while strolling through Solvang.
I got a burger and my wife got an open face turkey sandwich. BOTH were wonderful and full of flavor.
I got a seasonal IPA (8.7%) and my wife got the Blonde. Again both wonderful and refreshing.

A must visit when in Solvang.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solvang Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solvang Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.