We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful with gracious hosting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mirabelle Inn to your Saves list
Mirabelle Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   409 First Street, Solvang, CA 93463   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful with gracious hosting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful. The inn is beautifully appointed. The staff was respectful and courteous at all times. We had great massages on site. The complimentary breakfast was a full culinary meal. The restaurant served one of the best dinners we've had in a long time. I scored 4/5 on the room only because there was a loud party outside eating dinner and the noise was disruptive in our room which was just above the patio.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    43
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
14
157
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The property is very charming and quaint, just as described by the previous reviewers. We stayed in room 10, which was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was excellent on both days and the service was friendly. We would also recommend the restaurant for dinner. The food was superb and we enjoyed chatting with the chef at the end of the meal.

Two issues kept our stay from being a truly outstanding experience. First, the bathroom needs a complete overhaul. It's small and dilapidated, like an old cheap motel bathroom. The shower curtain liner was yellow and should have been replaced long ago. Everything else about the hotel was so lovely, that it made the bathroom appear even more neglected. Second, the air conditioning kept working all night, even though it's set to turn off automatically at night. No matter how much we played with it, cold air continued to blow into the room.

Still, we had an excellent experience at the Mirabelle Inn and would gladly return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently spent a night at this B&B. It was our second stay and definitely was an enjoyable place. It is located on a relatively quiet street within easy walking distance to the downtown tourist shopping area. The room was nicely decorated and very clean.. The afternoon Wine and Appetizer hour was very nice and the Breakfast was delicious.

Only issue I had was with the bed which was very firm and I did not get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This ls a great B&B. The rooms are quaint and nicely decorated. Full size shower is perfect. The hot breakfast is both excellent and different with the chef's choice being wonderful both days. It was a little pricey but well with it if you take advantage of breakfast, complimentary tastings and various coupons for discounted tastings elsewhere. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My mother and I recently stayed here for just one night, though I wished it had been longer! Brigette and her staff were so accommodating and there for any and all requests, and consistently checked to see if we needed anything. We had a very special wine tour of some terrific wineries which was facilitated by the "In House Wine Diva!" That would be Brigette, she is so knowledgeable of the region and wines. We truly just felt like we were part of the family while staying at Mirabelle Inn. The food in the restaurant was excellent and well prepared by their outstanding chef! I've traveled to many locations and stayed in several hotels and B & B's, and this by far, is one of the best places I've ever stayed! I'll be back to stay longer~ Don't miss this charming find! What great hospitality we encountered!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holualoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I loved the Mirabelle Inn and hope to return for a longer stay. I stayed only one night with friends while on a quick business trip to the region and definitely recommend the Inn to anyone traveling to the Santa Barbara wine region. Brigitte and the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The Inn was clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. The Inn is two blocks away from the main street so it was quiet but still very convenient to walk to all of the Solvang bakeries, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara , Ca
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

You must have dinner in the small but perfect dinning room. The food and service was outstanding. We are looking forward to our next visit. Make sure to ask them for advice regarding the local wineries. The rooms make you feel you are in the South of France without a 12 hour plane ride. The whole Inn has the feeling of Europe.

Room Tip: Close to shops and little places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#4 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabelle Inn

Address: 409 First Street, Solvang, CA 93463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirabelle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European elegance, exquisite wine country cuisine, award winning wines, legendary service. Mirabelle Inn offers 11 guest rooms with antiques, fireplaces and luxurious amenities. Spa and concierge services. Rates include full breakfast and afternoon wine hour. Restaurant open for dinner to the public Thursday - Monday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mirabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabelle Hotel Solvang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabelle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.