We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hide A Way Cafe

Hide A Way Cafe
150 S Acacia Ave, Solana Beach, CA 92075-1804
858-755-3388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 67 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Small little place that doesn't look like much at first but the food is terrific. Really good size portions and prepared with care. The muffins and breads served with breakfast were great too.
Definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Solana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is tucked away so much that even many locals don't know about it. It is hands down the best breakfast place in Solana. Portions are generous and the quality is great. Good service as well. We are foodies and this was the best find during out last trip to So Cal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tiny, but worth it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Grandma's cooking in a little shack. Make the stop, big food from this little kitchen. Quick and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Incredible breakfast food and service. Little place but big food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Best chiliquiles I have ever had. We always come here when we are in town. Little surfer type shack with friendly service and great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We love breakfast at the locals spot Hideaway Cafe. It is a super tiny restaurant with only 10 or so tables. We always sit outside and always order a cinnamon roll! They are huge and filling but oh my -worth it! They biscuit-like and so good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hide A Way Cafe also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Hide A Way Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hide A Way Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.