We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come for the pizza and beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Port

Pizza Port
135 N Highway 101, Solana Beach, CA 92075
(858) 481-7448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 68 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Smiths Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“come for the pizza and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I have eaten a lot of pizza but this place i would have to say ties with only one other place which is in Wynola for best pizza.This place has it all close to the beach great food great beer and very casual restaurant and best of all Monday night is $1:00 piggy bite night which is pulled pork sliders which are so yummy

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    48
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's the experience and atmosphere here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

We visited Pizza Port on the recommendation of a friend. At mid-afternoon it was packed. Very casual, fun place with family-style seating indoors (outdoor seats were full when we arrived). We tried the Solana pizza, which was a little different from the typical, and good. They had a good selection of beers. Both staff and other guests (sharing a table) were friendly.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I have been here at least a dozen times and it never disappoints. The beer selection alone is worth the trip. The Swami IPA is my favorite. I recommend the carlsbad pizza which has pesto, chicken, and sun dried tomatoes. If you go take a walk to Fletcher's cove as it has a beautiful view of the ocean and you can watch the local surfers.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love the sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is definitely laid back and loud. We went around 5 pm on a Saturday. We sat at a picnic table. The restaurant is crowded and lots of different age groups were there, families, couples, teens and twenty something's. We had pepperoni pizza, it was very good. I especially liked the sweet pizza sauce.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great beer and great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Husband is a craft beer nerd and the kids and I live pizza. They enjoyed building their own by choosing the ingredients. Great laid back atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Port also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Pizza Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.