We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other place to furnish your space!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedros Design District

Cedros Design District
Cedros Avenue, Solana Beach, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
La Jolla, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No other place to furnish your space!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Seriously though...this street is a mecca for the fashionable and fabulous when it comes to decor and design. Whoever you are ....wherever you come from...and whatever you're looking for...this neighborhood is absolutely for you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Decor Haven AND a Farmer's Market!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love the Cedros Design District. You can see things there you won't find anywhere else. Being from the L.A. area, I can say it's like Melrose (the expensive part) meets Malibu Country Mart, meets the Helms Bakery district. The weekend Farmer's Market is fun. We always go out to breakfast when in town, then buy little noshes there for lunch and the drive home.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Solana Beach Shopping Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

There are so many fun, unique, locally owned shops (and non local) along this street. We always shop along Cedros for gifts for anyone. Muttropolis is great for the pet lover. Leaping Lotus takes me over an hour to look through. I try to leave the kids with grandma because there are so many things I would rather they not touch. But kids are welcome. I Love Cedros!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Shop Shop Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Definitely a fun hand holding window shopping kind of a date place. Here is a tip, park at the north end of the street in the Surfliner parking lot. Enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had a nice afternoon walking up and down the street going in and out of the shops. Nice variety. Loved SOLO- cool paper products and vintagey things.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedros Design District also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Cedros Design District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedros Design District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.