We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Timeshare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winners Circle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Winners Circle Resort to your Saves list
Winners Circle Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Via De La Valle, Solana Beach, CA 92075-2459   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Timeshare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. The room had a smallish but adequate living room, entry of the room was through a small kitchen. The bedroom was good sized, and the bed was comfortable. The grounds of the resort are nice, but parking can be an issue on Fri/Sat nights as the neighboring restaurants valets use the resorts parking. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're glad you enjoyed your suite. We hope you can visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    13
    1
    8
See reviews for
46
33
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to Highways, Shopping and Restaurants. The rooms are just what you would expect for timeshare/hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Registration was quick and painless. Overall service was very good. Easy parking and quick checkout.

Room Tip: I prefer the first floor -- there is only one working elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort. We're very happy that you enjoyed you room as well as our quick and efficient check-in. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel was great. Every staff member I encountered was friendly, patient and very accomodating. The grounds are beautifully kept with lovely flowers everywhere. The swimming pool was nice and warm and the hot tub - hot! Fireplace is nice and the bbq area is awesome and very clean. Room kitchens were well equipped and extremely clean! Starbucks coffee and tea provided.

Our room was a new room on the ground floor , with a huge patio facing the pool. Felt completely safe on the ground floor.

Mile and a half to dog beach!! A mile to Cedros shopping district and a great live music venue called the Belly Up.

Free laundry with soap for 75 cents. Free parking

Room Tip: Were in 110 - one bedroom with large patio facing the pool! Awesome. I think facing the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our resort. We're glad you enjoyed our pool area, your large room, and our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I, we booked this resort through the RCI points, and we have spent there the week of November 9-16th (Saturday to Saturday). We booked one bedroom unit with kitchen.
We arrived to the resort around 3 pm, and the checking in took only about 2 minutes as everything was prepared for our arrival. We got unit #148, with patio facing the pool area. The unit consisted of one bedroom, two baths, and small kitchen with table top burner, fridge, microwave and sink. Cupboards were full of plates, cups, glasses, utensils, etc., definitely very well equipped. The living room had a dining table for four, coach, chair, free standing wardrobe, and coffee table. Also it contained two TV’s, one in the bedroom and one in the living area. When we entered the unit there was some kind of smell (disinfectants?), but after opening the patio door it disappeared quickly. Everything is not new but it was very clean and well taken care of. Small patio had a table with chairs and a lounger and it was facing a hot tub, a small swimming pool, and a “grill” area that had 3 very good grills. Everything was super clean.
Overall impression was very good and we have enjoyed our stay there. It was very quiet, everything was working and the staff was very helpful if you needed help. Definitely the resort is not new but well kept, and the location is really good, close to the I-5 freeway and close to the beach, several good restaurants nearby and grocery stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of WCR. We're very happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our helpful staff, quick check-in process, and clean rooms. We hope you return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Although we live in San Diego, we spent a week at the Winner’s Circle Resort in Del Mar. We enjoyed a spacious two-bedroom that had a flat screen TV in each room (which our two girls enjoyed during our stay), two bathrooms, a large kitchen, and two balconies! Additionally, we had daily maid service and came back each day to a clean room. The resort itself is located just a few blocks from the freeway and is 30 minutes to all the San Diego attractions (Sea World, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, etc.), 10 minutes to LEGOLAND in Carlsbad, and 60 minutes to Disneyland. We recommend this location to anyone visiting the San Diego area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for reviewing Winners Circle. We strive to be a convenient, clean and family-friendly resort. We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your spacious suite and our unbeatable location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have owned a 1 BDRM 2 Bath time share here for 3 years, but this is the first time I have stayed here.
Great area as long as you avoid I - 5 on Friday afternoon.
Good Starbucks coffee and nice tea selections each AM off the lobby. On Monday AM, they host breakfast next door. I missed that as I had to go to Ft Rosecrans.
I was planning to sell my unit, but now I think I'll keep it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Since you're one of our treasured owners, we are beyond excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at your home resort. We're very pleased that enjoyed all of our amenities, including the Starbucks Coffee and Tazo teas. We hope to see you every year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed every aspect of our time at the resort. Our room was tastefully decorated and the bed was great, very comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen was perfect for those times we didn't feel like going out.The grounds are beautifully maintained. There are flowers blooming every where. It's clean, pretty and very well managed. There are tennis courts and two restaurants adjacent to the resort. Simply put, it's the best value in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of your fully equipped kitchen. We love that you found WCR to be a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Winners Circle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winners Circle Resort

Address: 550 Via De La Valle, Solana Beach, CA 92075-2459
Location: United States > California > Solana Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winners Circle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners Circle Resort is a boutique style resort hotel located in the heart of Solana Beach, ideally located next to the Del Mar Race Track. Winners Circle Resort is just minutes away from the beautiful beaches of Del Mar, CA and offers spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites complete with private patio or balcony. Ideally located near the Del Mar racetrack, 20 minutes north of the San Diego Zoo, Sea World and other attractions, the Winners Circle resort is perfectly situated to make the most out of your trip to San Diego. Winners Circle Resort offers free parking, free Wifi, and turnover Service. Additionally, this Del Mar Hotel features on site laundry, on site restaurants, a tennis club, a pool, a hot tub, a clubhouse complete with a pool table, a ping pong table, outdoor gas grills, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Winners Circle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winner`s Circle Hotel Solana Beach
Winners Circle Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winners Circle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.