We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T's Cafe
271 North Highway 101, Solana Beach, CA 92075
858-755-7642
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 71 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
“First timer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Best Bloody Mary I have had in a long time! Friendly staff and pet friendly! Definitely will be back! Love the atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Giant waffles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Took my youngest daughter here for breakfast and she ordered the Blueberry waffle. You would have been happy to see her face when it arrived at the table. One huge smile from ear to ear. It was huge. Smothered in berries and whipped cream. I ordered a more traditional breakfast eggs bacon and hash browns and it was all delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

In Solana Beach for the weekend. Decide to find a breakfast cafe rather than eat at the hotel. Got there 7:15 am and they had just opened at 7:00 so I was the first customer. Decaf coffee wasn't ready yet but soon I had my cup. Ordered the Solana omelet with home fries. Imagin my surprise, REAL potatoes. Not the pre-diced frozen crap that comes in a bag like a lot of places serve. Omelet was good and stuffed with spinach, bacon, and mushrooms. Very tasty. Nice place. Wate staff very friendly. Decent breakfast price. By the time I left, I was full and there were more customers coming in. I think I will check this place out for dinner during the week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

yep its a great place for breakfast, cool fireplace in the center of room nice servers and big portions..You cant go wrong eating here just be prepared for a bit of a wait on the weekends

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A Good Breakfast Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The locals seem to congregate here. The chicken fried steak was very good. The biscuits and gravy were not so good. They serve local bakery bread for their toast and it was very tasty. The garden scramble was good but I find I prefer polenta rather than grits (like cream of wheat with no flavor). The server was friendly. Personally, I prefer Claire's on Cedros.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to T's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.