We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA Trip with my Parents” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Vista Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LA Trip with my Parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I think this is best hotel i have seen ever get for less perks with good facilities. I stay three nights and it's really fantastic time. My parents visit first time to United states and they felt very happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words. We are happy that you and your parents enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with my staff and thank them for their efforts. We thank you for choosing the Grand Vista Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    98
    64
    33
    38
See reviews for
82
71
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place is a mixture of good and bad. Some really nice employees, nice pool and amenities(restaurant, exercise room etc) are the good. The rooms are reasonably clean and just ok as far as decor etc. Here is the bad - if you care about sleeping in your room this is the last place you want to stay. This place is incredibly noisy!!!

Room Tip: In my opinion there are no good rooms. We had a suite. All suites that I saw are right next to the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for comments and concerns. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all the amenities and staff. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. I am sorry if your experience did not meet your expectations and if our other guests did not show you common courtesy. We certainly would have addressed the noise issue had it been brought to our attention. Please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance. tlasure@grandvistasimi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Simi Valley hotels

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The walls are a bit thin as we could hear people in the hallway whenever they talked. The room itself was adequate. The bed and linens were comfortable and the room size was fine. There was a sofa in the room which added to our comfort. We felt the room was worth the price paid but it is not in the four or five star category.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are proud to offer a great product at an incomparable value. We appreciate your business. It is our goal to provide exceptional guest service and make our customers feel at home. We hope you decide to stay with us on your trip to Simi Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here two nights (December 26-28). The hotel was clean and very pretty. The location was great as well! It was right across the street from a small mall with many neat restaurants and shops. The rooms were spotless and spacious. The beds and pillows were comfy. We had a nice view of the pool and hot tub from our 4th floor room. We would return again! The boys and I were going to Six Flags which was about 25 minutes away. Simi Valley seems like a well cared for and safe community!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I didnt stay here long at all, and couldnt find anything special about this place. The room is similar to a holiday inn or motel 6. My suggestion is that there should be some upgrades and a better plan because a hotel this big shouldnt be in a small city like Simi Valley. The Bad thing is that i was here on a buisness trip and near my room were a bunch of drunken high schoolers partying!!! Yeah way to catch that.

Room Tip: Dont stay here for a vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am sorry that your experience at our hotel left some negative impressions. I am sorry if our other guests did not show you common courtesy. We have security on property and certainly would have informed any unruly guests to limit noise and not to bother our other guests. We have a strict no party and loud noise policy and will always evict anyone not following it. Please contact me directly at tlasure@grandvistasimi.com and I will be happy to make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was at this same hotel on November of 2012 and it was great.
This time they gave us a horrible room at the back end of the hotel and even the cleanliness and service left a lot to desire.

If you're planning on staying here, make a point in staying in a remodeled room when you make your reservation.

Room Tip: Insist on a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are continually upgrading different aspects of the hotel and I am sorry if your room did not meet your expectations. The upgrading process takes time and we are always working to improve the product for our customers. There is no excuse for the lack of cleanliness and service. Please contact me directly at tlasure@grandvistasimi.com and I will be happy to make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

In town to golf with a large group
Great hotel. !
Great location !
Close to golf ! And all the tourist spots !
Received the best service !
The staff went out of there way to make our trip a fun and memorable time !

Look forward to returning and will be using this hotel again very soon !!
Bruce M
Vancouver , B.C , Canada

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am always glad to hear that my staff was helpful as we take great pride in giving excellent service as well as providing a clean comfortable room to every guest. I am glad you enjoyed your weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel

Address: 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the panoramic foothills of Simi Valley, one of the nation’s safest cities, lies an oasis of comfort and beauty. As the only full service hotel in Simi Valley, The Grand Vista Hotel offers first-class amenities, unbeatable service and incredible rates. With convenient location just off the 118 Freeway, the Grand Vista is central to all Los Angeles and Ventura County attractions and businesses; the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Simi Valley
Hotel Grand Vista
Grand Vista Hotel Simi Valley Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Vista Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.