We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Posada Simi Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Simi Valley, California, United States
1 review
“Best Western Posada Simi Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Though the hotel is dated it is none the less beautiful. The location was excellent for our trip to the Reagan Library only 1.8 miles away. A beautiful southwestern motif with palms trees and tile roof. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in anywhere. The pool and hot tub were located in the center court yard of the hotel along with an outdoor dining and party area. The hotel provided a very good hot breakfast with a great selection and a chef preparing ready to order omelet's. We will stay here again if we are in the Simi Vally and the price was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    131
    47
    20
    11
See reviews for
157
93
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Weekend of September 13th & 14th.
I had booked three rooms this past weekend for a wedding. From the moment of arrival to departure the staff went out of the way to fulfill any needs that my party required, including an early checking and rooms on the bottom floor for the elderly. I had many cases of champagne to take to my room and the Hotel immediately gave me three men to help bring the items along with all my language to my room.
This being said if there is any drawback to this Hotel it would be the lack of an elevator...

The rooms were clean, and spacious.
They all came with Microwaves & Coffee makers.

The Breakfast was excellent... OJ, Coffee, Omelet Station/Egg Station... Toast, English Muffins, Cereals...

There is a restaurant with a bar right off the front door, (The Elephant Bar)... Decent food not overpriced.

If you coming into Simi Valley and perhaps going to the Regan Museum or having a business meeting within the area or like me there was a wedding in the next city "Moorpark” I would highly recommend this hotel...

Thank you Best Western.

Room Tip: Great Value... Resturant right out the door, Breakfast is Free and is Very Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Weekend of September 13th & 14th. I had booked three rooms this past weekend for a wedding. From the moment of arrival to departure the staff went out of the way to fulfill any needs that my party required, including an early checking and rooms on the bottom floor for the elderly. I had many cases of champagne to take to my room and the Hotel immediately gave me three men to help bring the items along with all my language to my room. This being said if there is any drawback to this Hotel it would be the lack of an elevator... The rooms were clean, and spacious. They all came with Microwaves & Coffee makers. The Breakfast was excellent... OJ, Coffee, Omelet Station/Egg Station... Toast, English Muffins, Cereals... There is a restaurant with a bar right off the front door, (The Elephant Bar)... Decent food not overpriced. If you coming into Simi Valley and perhaps going to the Regan Museum or having a business meeting within the area or like me there was a wedding in the next city "Moorpark” I would highly recommend this hotel... Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay for a wedding! The staff here truly wants every guest to have an excellent experience throughout their stay and it is wonderful when we get to read comments such as yours. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your travel needs in the future.


Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and we regret to have chosen this hotel. The ranking at tripadvisor was good and we expected a nice hotel. But for us it was the opposite, more like an average Motel.

We are Diamond Members at Best Western, but this Membership was ignored at the reception (because we booked via Expedia). From the LOCATION we probably got one of the worst room (no view, close to the vending machine, minimum of daylight). The room itself is ok, in case you have luck with the bathroom. We had problems with the toilet and the maintenance man came 3 times to fix it!).

The only highlight was the breakfast: it was really good for this category of "hotel".

In total we were totally disappointed. We wont stay there again and we will drop hotels of the Best Western Group.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived to a beautiful lobby and helpful staff. Even helped us bring up our luggage to the 2nd floor (no elevators). In the lobby was a free buffet of cheese and crackers and a variety of wines. Also there was a coffee bar and cookies.
The room was 2 double beds and looked like the photos on the website.
Breakfast was extremely nice and was included in the price. An omelet station, fresh sliced fruits, and many other items.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our suite was the size of a twin room with a bathroom in the middle. A very poor value for money. The furnishings need an update, as does the equipment (a large flat-screen TV does not make a modern room). The breafast is OK.

Reception staff was very unhelpful, to the point of telling us that they did not want to be responsible for letting us know (by email) about a package that was late in arriving. The reason given was that reception computers could not be used for emailing, only the ones in the backroom office - and the office was in another part of the building, so there you go.

When I asked if the package could be forwarded to a different LA address, they agreed, took credit card info to pay for it, and then sent it back to the sender even though I left specific instructions as to what to do with it.

Overall, a place to avoid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I am sorry that your experience at our hotel left some negative impressions. I appreciate your comments and can assure you that your experience is an exception. We strive to deliver Exceptional Guest Service and I can assure you that your concerns will be corrected.
Regarding your package I spoke to the Front Desk and they contacted the hotel you have given upon check out but unfortunately you left the next hotel upon arrival of the package without letting us know about your next destination.
In this case we had no other choice to send the package back to the sender.
I will use your comments and experience as a training tool with all of our management staff and assure that better solutions are offered in the future.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the price is right. The free hot breakfast is fine, but I would not pay the 10.00 to they charge non-guests. It's a very good deal overall. One complaint - the hallway to my smells bad. It would behoove them to air it out or get some Fabreeze in the carpets. Luckily the rooms don't smell like the hallway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Address: 1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.