We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Families!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western last weekend on a trip to the Reagan Library. We were very pleased with the hotel, our room, the grounds, and the location! The room was bigger than most and easily accomodated our 2 kids + baby. The decor was nice, with a HUGE armoire that held the TV and functioned as a closet. Nice touch! The breakfast in the morning was really good. Much better than what we expected. It was more like what you'd find at a buffet than at a hotel free breakfast! The omlet bar was loved by all! Great to get a custom omlet and eggs. It got rave reviews from the whole family. The kids then took a quick swim in the large spa and nice pool. The hotel wraps around the pool, which is in the center of the property. It was nicely landscaped and well kept.

I wasn't sure what to expect, as some of the reviews weren't the best, but we were very nicely surprised and would definitely stay here again.

If I had to put any negatives, when we checked in, there was a very loud party happening in the breakfast room - could barely hear the desk clerk! But our room was at the other end of the hotel and we didn't hear a thing after check in. Also, there was some wear on the tub enclosure and you could tell it was older, but not enough that it changed our mind about our room.

The hotel was located just a mile or two from the Reagan Library - very close!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay on your trip to the Reagan Library with your family at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    176
    65
    25
    13
See reviews for
209
119
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I chose to stay at the Posada again because of past good experience.
The room was clean as well as the bathroom.
And the breakfast was wonderful. Helped to get the day started on the right note!
Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A nice hotel. Nothing amazing. Very pretty courtyard. No air conditioning. Staff seemed stressed, perhaps it was because of the wedding (we were wedding guests ... and we were all trying to check in early as the wedding started at 3:30 and check in was at 4). Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
1.3 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#5 of 6 in Simi Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ventura - Simi Valley
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
No photo provided
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Vill...
#1 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Address: 1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.