We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in a Best Western Plus I've Ecountered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Simi Valley
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    97
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
117
67
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A nice hotel. Nothing amazing. Very pretty courtyard. No air conditioning. Staff seemed stressed, perhaps it was because of the wedding (we were wedding guests ... and we were all trying to check in early as the wedding started at 3:30 and check in was at 4). Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

First let me say that we only stayed here because we have family in Simi Valley so we really didn't spend much time here except to sleep. I didn't even look at the pool! The room was a good size and had a nice fridge. The bathrooms had been remodeled, which was nice. The a/c however was from the 70s. I'm giving the hotel 3 stars because of this. It was so loud that it woke both my husband and I up several times in the night just from turning on. So my advice if you stay here: bring ear plugs!

Otherwise the breakfast was good, they had belgium waffles the day we were there. Another word of warning, they don't have an elevator. If you have heavy bags or can't traverse stairs easily request a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff, Thank you so much for staying with us while you were visiting family in Simi Valley. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've used priceline, expedia, and tripadvisor for several years now when pulling into a town and needing a hotel. CONSISTANTLY one of the best priced places that are even considered as "stayable" is a Best Western. I wouldn't say that we look to stay at a BW exclusively...but more often than not, it is the best value and dependably nice, clean, friendly, etc.
So, while on a short week getaway with my kids we found ourselves in need of a room in Simi Valley, and, low, the BW Posada Royale came up at a great rate. The gal on the phone was super friendly and efficient. We pulled in around 7:30 and were in our room by 7:40. While checking in Erin, at the desk let me know that there was a wine reception set up so after getting checked in I served up some wine, cheese and fruit. They also had a service of coffee and tea set up and a raging fire going in the lobby...a really nice touch.
I really do have to stop being surprised at the Best Western and just KNOW that it will be clean, well appointed, friendly and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I was concerned that we had a ground floor unit but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It all started with Danny at the front desk. We arrived too early for check in on our way to the Reagan Library. I stopped by the hotel just to request a downstairs room for later in the day after our visit to the library. Danny offered an early check in, which relieved me of the worry of storing our luggage in the car all day. He also invited us back to the managers evening reception... a nice touch even though we did not get back in time to enjoy it. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room was large so you didnt feel rushed to eat and run. Food service was excellent too. The hotel is older, but has been maintained in top shape. The rooms are larger than most and ours was very clean. If you love plants, the grounds are beautiful. Even the towels and other linins are larger and more plush than you might expect. If I ever come this way again I will definately stay here and would recommend that others do the same.

Room Tip: Excellent restaurant next door. Good food selection and good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at the other Simi Valley hotels and this is the top pick. The staff is superb!!!! I don't think there is an obstacle they can't overcome. They are friendly and helpful. My room had no issues unlike the other locations I have stayed in Simi. There is a nice restaurant/bar in the parking lot. They have some exterior rooms but even traveling alone I felt safe, also something I cannot say for the other locations in the area. The breakfast is superb unless you prefer the powdered astronaut eggs served at the Holiday Inn. All sarcasm aside I have to say that I truly enjoyed my visit at this location. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Traveling with 2 large dogs - it was nice the Best Western tooks dogs..and the large dogs too! Upon checkin, the front desk was professional and nice. they said they had doggie blankets and would drop them by later. The lobby was outstanding.

We were put in the far far corner away from all the people...which was great because of the dogs! Good stations for doggie waste.

Breakfast...we did not know it ended at 9. By the time we rolled out of bed, it was too late for breakfast. Looked like it would have been good too.

I would stay here again. 2 recommendations for the Manager
1. if you know dogs are coming, have the doggie blankets at the front desk. The staff offered to bring them to our room, but I knew the dogs would go nuts if someone knocked on the door. 2. Tell people the breakfast ends at 9. And...people on vacation, do they really get up and moving before 9?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POSADADHS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. Thank you for your comments about the dog blankets, we will have them at the front desk in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area and I hope you won't miss our famous breakfast on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Address: 1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.