We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay even while under construction!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2550 Erringer Rd., Simi Valley, CA 93065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Seattle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good stay even while under construction!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

this hotel is in a good location - great pool area too!
they are doing a remodel so a little noisy and dusty but not a big problem.
i have stayed there a few times and it always good. it will shine when they get the breakfast area out of the lobby and back in a bigger room!

Try Toppers Pizza next door if you want to watch the game and have some good pizza!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the construction was not too much of a bother. And we agree the pizza at Toppers is amazing!

Please visit us again soon so you can enjoy our completely renovated hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    24
    15
    21
See reviews for
54
50
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Many nights spent in hotels in this general area has made me appreciate any hotel that gets the basics right. This one does. Staff was pleasant, room and facilities are ok, but worn. I noted many rooms under renovation.

Price was very good for the area, and this hotel was a very good value. Area around the hotel is good for stores, restaurants.

Room Tip: Highway noise is always an issue in SoCal. Interior rooms overlook pool. Backside of properly seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I appreciate your feedback. I am glad that we were able to provide a comfortable stay. We are currently under renovation and are doing many upgrades to our rooms as well as the rest of the hotel. I hope that you will visit us again soon to experience the exciting changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed just 1 night in a Jacuzzi room. I didn't use the jacuzzi and found it overwhelmed the bedroom with its size. I suppose if you're a fan of them then that would be OK for you.

There's a nice pool in the courtyard but i didn't have time to use it. Standard HIE breakfast spread was what I expected.

Overall, fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was just OK. We are currently under renovation were we are installing new Jacuzzi's in our suites. I hope that you will visit us again soon to experience all of the exciting changes we are making at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had decided to stay one night at a local hotel while my home furnace was being worked on. I booked a king size bed room at the Holiday Inn Express. When I checked in, the room was a double queen facing the noise of the freeway. Once I had the room changed, the noise went away but it was still a double queen. My night was restless and the pillow were terrible. The included breakfast was okay but lacking in quality and variety. The outdoor pool and spa looked inviting but I simply didn't have time to use them.

Room Tip: Book early if you can. Rooms on the north side face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad the front desk was able to move you away from the noise. I understand it can be frustrating when a room with a King bed is unavailable. And I apologize the pillows were not comfortable. We will be purchasing new pillows in the next quarter as well as new mattresses. I hope you stay with us again to experience all of the new upgrades to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses quite frequenty and this one was inline with my other experiences. It's an older hotel that has renovated. The pool is actaully very nice on the interior of the rooms but an outdoor pool, spa. If you only like super nice/new hotels, you won't like this one. But you also arn't shopping at Holiday Inn Express. Its a solid hotel in a very nice area. We spent the day in Malibu, it took us about an hour and the road from Simi Valley to Malibu was a very unique moutain road.

Room Tip: They uprgaded me to King with whirlpool suite. If you have status with IHG ask for it if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were so pleased to find a room in this hotel as were visiting friends in Simi Valley and this
gave us a great place to stop. We wanted to see Hearst Castle on the way and the Regan Museum once there, but the weather was so nice, no fog - that everyone was out sight-seeing.
We went to the park where our friend had put my husband's name on a plaque from their Viet-
Nam days so we had a wonderful visit with our friends and we will need to come back when we
have more time. This hotel was comfortable clean, with large rooms and I would recommend it
as a good place to stay so you can visit the Regan Museum and the area.

Room Tip: This hotel is pet friendly with a deposit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to visit the Reagan Library. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

Address: 2550 Erringer Rd., Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Hotel is a Hacienda-style open courtyard hotel with stylish decor, contemporary design and functional amenities to provide the perfect environment for business or leisure. Be sure to check out our resort style pool area open 8am to 10pm. As well as our newly renovated fitness center with state of the art equipment. Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley where a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, world class hospitality and exceptional value create a comfortable and unforgettable hotel experience. Located in the heart of Simi Valley, just minutes from all major business and shopping, our hotel provides easy access to major freeways, the metrolink station, AMTRAK and many attractions and businesses including: Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum, Moorpark College, Cal Lutheran University, Countrywide, Farmers Insurance and Amgen. Guests must present a valid credit card when checking in and a matching, government issued photo ID. An incidental hold of $100 is due at check in. This authorization will be released upon check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Hotel Simi Valley
Holiday Inn Simi Valley
Simi Valley Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.