We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2550 Erringer Rd., Simi Valley, CA 93065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Lancashire, England
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“OK Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed just 1 night in a Jacuzzi room. I didn't use the jacuzzi and found it overwhelmed the bedroom with its size. I suppose if you're a fan of them then that would be OK for you.

There's a nice pool in the courtyard but i didn't have time to use it. Standard HIE breakfast spread was what I expected.

Overall, fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was just OK. We are currently under renovation were we are installing new Jacuzzi's in our suites. I hope that you will visit us again soon to experience all of the exciting changes we are making at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    53
    21
    14
    20
See reviews for
47
43
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had decided to stay one night at a local hotel while my home furnace was being worked on. I booked a king size bed room at the Holiday Inn Express. When I checked in, the room was a double queen facing the noise of the freeway. Once I had the room changed, the noise went away but it was still a double queen. My night was restless and the pillow were terrible. The included breakfast was okay but lacking in quality and variety. The outdoor pool and spa looked inviting but I simply didn't have time to use them.

Room Tip: Book early if you can. Rooms on the north side face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad the front desk was able to move you away from the noise. I understand it can be frustrating when a room with a King bed is unavailable. And I apologize the pillows were not comfortable. We will be purchasing new pillows in the next quarter as well as new mattresses. I hope you stay with us again to experience all of the new upgrades to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses quite frequenty and this one was inline with my other experiences. It's an older hotel that has renovated. The pool is actaully very nice on the interior of the rooms but an outdoor pool, spa. If you only like super nice/new hotels, you won't like this one. But you also arn't shopping at Holiday Inn Express. Its a solid hotel in a very nice area. We spent the day in Malibu, it took us about an hour and the road from Simi Valley to Malibu was a very unique moutain road.

Room Tip: They uprgaded me to King with whirlpool suite. If you have status with IHG ask for it if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were so pleased to find a room in this hotel as were visiting friends in Simi Valley and this
gave us a great place to stop. We wanted to see Hearst Castle on the way and the Regan Museum once there, but the weather was so nice, no fog - that everyone was out sight-seeing.
We went to the park where our friend had put my husband's name on a plaque from their Viet-
Nam days so we had a wonderful visit with our friends and we will need to come back when we
have more time. This hotel was comfortable clean, with large rooms and I would recommend it
as a good place to stay so you can visit the Regan Museum and the area.

Room Tip: This hotel is pet friendly with a deposit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to visit the Reagan Library. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Checked in to join some friends for 2 nights and am so impressed with just about every aspect that I'm staying here for a further week!! I've absolutely no financial connection with this superb lodge but, as a seasoned traveller, I'd recommend it to anybody!!
Professional, polite & helpful staff, spacious comfortable room, excellent breakfast far in excess of expectations and so much more! I'm really pleased my friends' chose this hotel; accolades should be awarded to all those who have contributed to my enjoyable break! Lord Hamilton of Glencoe

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you Lord Hamilton for your review. We enjoyed your stay with us and we are very happy that you had a wonderful time. Our team looks forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

There really is nothing positive that I can write about this hotel other than the man at the front desk that check us in to our rooms was very polite. The hotel is old and torn apart for renovations, the beds were not comfortable, the breakfast was average at best and the rooms are overpriced. We were also never told that half the hotel was under construction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that you were not notified ahead of time about our renovation. I hope that after our upgrades are complete, that you will give us a chance to provide a much more enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

Address: 2550 Erringer Rd., Simi Valley, CA 93065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Hotel is a Hacienda-style open courtyard hotel with stylish decor, contemporary design and functional amenities to provide the perfect environment for business or leisure. Be sure to check out our resort style pool area open 8am to 10pm. As well as our newly renovated fitness center with state of the art equipment. Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley where a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, world class hospitality and exceptional value create a comfortable and unforgettable hotel experience. Located in the heart of Simi Valley, just minutes from all major business and shopping, our hotel provides easy access to major freeways, the metrolink station, AMTRAK and many attractions and businesses including: Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum, Moorpark College, Cal Lutheran University, Countrywide, Farmers Insurance and Amgen. Guests must present a valid credit card when checking in and a matching, government issued photo ID. An incidental hold of $100 is due at check in. This authorization will be released upon check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Hotel Simi Valley
Holiday Inn Simi Valley
Simi Valley Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.