We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chi Chi's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chi Chi's Pizza
5145 E. Los Angeles Ave., Simi Valley, CA 93063
805.526.3393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 233 Restaurants in Simi Valley
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“More than Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is an Italian restaurant, not just a pizza place. I had their lasagna, which I thought was excellent. My wife had linquini with a tomato sauce. All of their pasta is fresh and homemade. The food was great and the prices very reasonable. If you are in the area, you should stop here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Best Pizza in town! Their food is out of this world, fantastic flavors great salads and best bread sticks ever.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been enjoying Chi Chi's for over 40 years! Hand tossed pizza dough, freshly grated cheese and toppings, homemade sauces, meatballs, pasta, and the best crisp antipasta salad I have ever eaten. Each time I visit our favorite waiter Beto greets us warmly and knows our regular order. This place can't be beat!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best place for pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great family ambiance. The pasta is so fresh and delicious, you will notice the freshness of the pasta from your first bite. Plus, they provide refills on your pasta dish The place is busy, but the service is good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
“A Hometown Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

A trip to Simi Valley must include a visit to Chi Chis... it is a hometown favorite and everything is wonderful!

Visited December 2012

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi Chi's Pizza also viewed

Simi Valley, CA
 

Been to Chi Chi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chi Chi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.