We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried Chicken at a Pizza place? ... Pizza is fab” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chi Chi's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chi Chi's Pizza
5145 E. Los Angeles Ave., Simi Valley, CA 93063
805.526.3393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 233 Restaurants in Simi Valley
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Moorpark, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken at a Pizza place? ... Pizza is fab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I know you're thinking fried chicken at an Italian Restaurant? Who knew. A friend of mine recommended I try their fried chicken and boy and was I glad I did. It was very juicy and moist. It comes with their fried potatoes that are excellent. I think it might be cooked in a pressure cooker, but nonetheless it is very good. I have had their pizza is is fab. Their cesar salad is beyone great. Would have got a five but sometimes their service is not always the best. I would recommend. Great family restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Definitely A Plus In Simi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Have been to Chi Chi"s soooooo many times, All of the Chi Chi's are good(including Northridge & Saugus), but Simi's is special. Grew up in the Gary, IN. area and the pizza at Chi Chi's is just about identical. The owners relatives apparently had restaurants/bars in that area in the past. Don't know how many times I/we've been there, and never have we not had great food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Love their food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Chi Chi's pizza has been around for over 50 years, and they have the most wonderful pasta & pizza! I always get their pizza, an order of rolls and their wonderful antipasta salad!!! My husband loves the spagetti and meat balls! So,if you want some great food at the decent price with friendly service give Chi Chi's Pizza a try, you wont be dis-appointed!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A+ Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This place has been around a long time and there is a reason. Great food and good service. My only complaint is that they should expand it! It is always packed!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

Best pizza in Simi. I have been going here since 1977. We always get the salad and pizza!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi Chi's Pizza also viewed

Simi Valley, CA
 

Been to Chi Chi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chi Chi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.