We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes you just want BBQ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red's BBQ & Grillery

Red's BBQ & Grillery
3090 Cochran St, Ste A1, Simi Valley, CA 93065
(805) 581-9076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 233 Restaurants in Simi Valley
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sometimes you just want BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Food is good. Lunch specials are good deal. Outside seating excellent. Indoor seating is too noisy. They're take out is excellent! Love the garlic rolls, tri tip chicken and excellent BBQ sauce

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Customer Appreciation Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not only did we have the best BBQ Chicken salad in the world but we were treated to a gigantic brownie sundae!!! The service is always good and the salads and BBQ are delicious !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Local Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Here in Simi Valley resturants come & go: Reds has been here forever, or at least it feels that way! Friendly staff, Owner almost always there at some point. Food is. Wonderful, I personally love the tri-tip salad. But the garlic rolls that come with every meal are to die for, always hot & fresh! You have to try Reds!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best BBQ IN THE AREA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dining in or take out, the food and service are top notch. We have been going here for years and have never been disappointed. Even had them cater a backyard BBQ for out of town guests the day after our daughters wedding. Great family place , you can't go wrong.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Favorite Restraunt in Simi Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Being local in Simi Valley, this is the restaurant we eat at on a regular basis. My husbands favorite is the barbeque baby back ribs. I really like their BBQ chopped chicken salad. Prices are reasonable and atmosphere is relaxed. Often at the end of a busy day, this is where we can let our hair down, relax and enjoy a family meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red's BBQ & Grillery also viewed

 
Simi Valley, CA
 

Been to Red's BBQ & Grillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red's BBQ & Grillery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.