We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday morning brunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorro's Cafe & Cantina

Zorro's Cafe & Cantina
927 Shell Beach Rd, Shell Beach, CA 93449
805-773-ZORO
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
arroyo grande, ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sunday morning brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Food is very good. Lots of locals walk down for breakfast. Never disappointed with the service, food or atmosphere. Sit outside on the patio!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    42
    13
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My first visit to this little hole in the wall and I loved it. I got an omelet and it was delicious! I got the fruit as a side and was so pleased to see strawberries, blackberries and other yummy fruits rather than just melon wedges. The zucchini muffin was also delicious. I went with a friend and will definitely return with my husband.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willcox, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Zorro's Cafe, wonderful little place for lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's just a cute little place right off the street but is loaded with great atmosphere and the food was excellant. There was a great, super friendly host that was quick to accomodate us . We were able to sit outdoors in the colorful patio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best food in Pismo after a week of disappointments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had breakfast here after many disappointments for various meals over the previous 5 days. Boy were we pleasantly surprised. The service in general was good and pleasant even though we did wait a while to actually have our orders taken. Eating on the "patio" was excellent. I was a little disappointed that a customer was allowed to bring a dog that was not a service dog into the restaurant with them. Even though it was the "patio" it was an "fenced" in close quarters area. I know you may love fluffy but I do not need him at the table next to me while I am eating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Neighborhood hole in the wall - worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Driven by this little place dozens of times and finally decided to try it since the line was substantial. We had lunch and were amazed. Why didn't we try this earlier - especially since McKlintoks has nose dived. I had seafood enchiladas with a white sauce that were divine! The kids had American food with two thumbs up each. Wife had taco salad that was generous and great. Even if you don't want Mexican food, their sandwiches etc are fantastic. Definitely worth the wait. All my fellow Pismo/Shell friends never said anything about it. When I asked them, they all knew - trying to keep it a secret huh? I don't mind sharing - go! you'll love it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorro's Cafe & Cantina also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Shell Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Shell Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Shell Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Zorro's Cafe & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorro's Cafe & Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.