We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elliott House Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Elliott House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elliott House Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   42062 Tollhouse Road, Shaver Lake, CA 93664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #1 of 2 Shaver Lake B&B and Inns
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great welcome with wine and appertifs. Lovely room. Superb breakfast. Friendly hosts. Intereseting fellow guests. Exactly why we try and go to B&B's in the USA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My fiance and I decided to spend Christmas weekend at the Elliott House. I have been coming to Shaver Lake for over 30 years but have never stayed here. First off let me say that the photos on Tripadvisor do not do justice to how beautiful the accommodations are. But the real treat is Greg and Joanne. The hospitality and service was unlike anything I have experienced, including stays at the Ritz and Omni. From their welcoming demeanor to serving us champagne breakfast in bed, just getting the opportunity to meet Greg and Joanne is worth the trip! They bent over backwards to help us with everything and even went as far as to still clean our room after we forgot to hide some "personal" romantic items in the room. I can not say enough about how wonderful this stay was from the room, to the service and just the overall experience. One thing we were concerned with prior to our arrival that we could not find an answer to on tripadvisor was how thick the walls were being that our headboard of the bed is on the same wall as our next door neighbors bed. We were informed that the wall is three feet think and proved not to be a problem. Just remember, the wall may be 3 feet thick but the window panes are NOT. :) Have a great stay, we cant wait to be back, and you need look no further if you are looking to stay at Shaver Lake. Thank you both for everything!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

Great owners/hosts, quiet, comfy rooms. I had car trouble and had to change dates, and they went out of their way to help me.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Eliot House was a delightful stop during our travel. The rooms are large and very clean. The food was amazing. This is the perfect example of a great B&B! We can't wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

The owners Joanne and Greg are very gracious. They'll do anything to ensure your stay is nice. I travel to this area for business. They have a continental breakfast for those who have to leave early, and a full, wonderful breakfast for those who can leave later in the morning. There are several nice treats in the room that you may have for a very reasonable price (wine, soda, candy, snakcs, etc.). My only regret is that I have been there for business and that my husband wasn't along to share in the experience.

Room Tip: If you can't manage stairs, say so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at Elliot House. We stayed in the Cedar Suite, it was everything we expected and more. Greg and Joanne were so friendly and welcoming, they gave us great advice for where to eat and get around. Breakfast was such a treat every morning, we were spoiled for choice and everything was just delicious. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay, very beautiful this time of year. I love the richness and warmth of the wood used in the rooms. It is so peaceful and comfortable here.

Joanne and Greg go the extra mile to make their guests feel welcome.

Give it a try and let me know what you think
Robert Henshaw
Artistic Elegance Photography
PO Box 1281
Hanford, CA 93232
559 362 3461

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elliott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elliott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 42062 Tollhouse Road, Shaver Lake, CA 93664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Shaver Lake
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Shaver Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elliott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our guest rooms are delightfully decorated, featuring luxurious feather beds and cozy sitting areas, designed to ensure comfort and relaxation. Throughout the B&B, charming collectibles are mixed with original watercolor paintings from local artists, fresh flowers and scented candles. The array of warm, vibrant colors and soft lighting complete the design details of the B&B, appealing to all of the senses. The original red and white Cape Cod style home, custom built 60 years ago, reflects that era of fine craftsmanship, found in the original oak floors, handset granite stone fireplace and the knotty pine throughout. Located in a new cottage behind the main house, the romantic Cedar and Sequoia Suites are an artistic design complement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Elliott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elliott House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.