We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay in Selma” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3142 South Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Selma
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel stay in Selma”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was quiet and clean. It was not fancy but the beds and furniture were good. I would consider staying here again if I needed a hotel. They did have a continental breakfast with cereal and pastries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
4
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
yuma az, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

hello we stayed here for two days both susan and andrew were very nice and treated you like family ! the rooms were clean and food was fresh ! i would recommend for you to stay here i give them 10 stars

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent 2 months working in the Selma area and really enjoyed my stay at the Selma Super 8. Clean and Comfortable rooms at an economical price. Andy (manager) was very friendly and helpful in every aspect. Great variety of restaurants within walking distance and easy access to Hwy 99. Perfect place for the business traveler!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It appears that this place is under new ownership and the new owners are trying to revamp the place. I stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of January 2013. The staff was very nice and gave me a great midweek deal. However, once I walked to the hallway that leads to all of the rooms, the stench of paint thinner was overwhelming. It gave me a headache. The owner was on a step stool removing a light fixture and scraping paint away from the area. Selma was experiencing freezing temperatures at the time and we discovered within a few minutes that the heater in our room was broken. The staff was quick to move us to another room. The free continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The supply was limited and stale. You get what you pay for! We might stay here again in a few months, once they get a chance to work out all of the kinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selma hotels

Been to Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Address: 3142 South Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Selma
Super Eight Selma
Selma Super 8
Selma Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.