We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3142 South Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
18
9
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It appears that this place is under new ownership and the new owners are trying to revamp the place. I stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of January 2013. The staff was very nice and gave me a great midweek deal. However, once I walked to the hallway that leads to all of the rooms, the stench of paint thinner was overwhelming. It gave me a headache. The owner was on a step stool removing a light fixture and scraping paint away from the area. Selma was experiencing freezing temperatures at the time and we discovered within a few minutes that the heater in our room was broken. The staff was quick to move us to another room. The free continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The supply was limited and stale. You get what you pay for! We might stay here again in a few months, once they get a chance to work out all of the kinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverbank
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a spectacular experience it was, spending some of my travel time with the folks at the Super 8 Hotel in Selma, CA. The atmosphere here is so relaxing. All of the employees are always kind and willing to help with any questions, or condements. The location is great. All of the major retailers are close by, and yet the freeway is just as close.The food here,breakfast, is wonderful. Most of all, cleanliness. Cleanliness is always veryb important to me. This hotel is kept up very nice. it is very clean, and everything works! From the TV remote to the refrigerator you can count on knowing that everything at this hotel has been well maitained. I would highly recomend the Super 8 Hotel in Selma,CA. to everyone who is passing by this way! Keep up the good work Andrew!

Room Tip: Again I say to you, this hotel has all the comforts of home.Any room is as well kept and as quiet as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The manager (Andrew) is very helpful and very nice. The entire staff is. The rooms are clean and the property is well maintained. Theres a free continental breakfast in the mornings and coffee and tea are available 24/7. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at his place a bunch of times. The front desk manager (Andrew) is always helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is fair. Can't go wrong. The parking lot is well lit, safe, and somewhat hidden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Address: 3142 South Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Selma
Super Eight Selma
Selma Super Eight
Selma Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.