We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town, Big Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Selma
Long Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small town, Big Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Selma is a great little pit stop for us when we travel on the 99 besides the many good taco trucks there is the really nice Best Western we stay at. Everything you would expect from a Best Western property is there, nice sized rooms, king size beds, breakfast, wifi etc. My wife especially loves the big bathrooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSelma, Manager at BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank You for the great review Robert, we are glad that you enjoyed both your stay and our town. Please stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
9
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice comfortable hotel just located off the 99. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Their internet service is very good and they have a fitness center and outdoor pool. They allow pets and have several small grassy areas to walk your dog around. There are a couple of fast food places very close to the hotel you can walk to and if you want something else you can just drive a short way down the street the hotel is on. The staff was very nice and helpful. You can tell that the owners are running this hotel themselves. It's in great condition and clean everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had spent our first night at the Seven Feathers in Canyonville, Oregon and were more than pleased! For our second night on the road, we decided to take whatever came along that was clean and reasonable. It was around 10 on a Sunday night when we pulled in to the Colonial, and I was very happy to find a room with 2 beds. We were very warmly greeted, and in spite of the hour, were offered use of the pool which was so refreshing. The room itself was super clean and more than adequate. A good continental breakfast in the morning, which even had hard boiled eggs for me as I am gluten-free. The folks who run this place are just darn nice, forget about the flat screen and the fridge and microwave, these people make you want to return! And a good price, too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I were very disappointed re: our overnight stay, room average with minimum amenities. A/C-heater on/off made it difficult to sleep. No A/C in hallway, lobby or eating area which made the environment very hot and one did not want to spend time there, only minimal foods provided for the $90+ fee. The TV/remote barely worked. The design is not conducive for guest use, appears to be a "cheap" type that BW provided for all their lodging places. We would never stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the side of I-5--sounds like a racetrack all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selma hotels

Long Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stopped here for a night on our way through the Central Valley. The room was nice and clean with a big King size bed and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was really big with a shower and tub. Overall we had a great stay at this Best Western hotel and will definitely stay again when back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is actually a very nice Hotel. Check-in was fast.

My room was quite large, and very nice. Exceptionally clean with brand new condition furniture. Microwave & Fridge. Large Flat Screen with 30 channels and a crystal clear picture. Thermostat controlled heat / AC which was effective and quiet. Microwave and fridge. Work desk which was well lit, and had convenient electrical outlets. The free internet connection was fast and reliable.

Bathroom was fairly large with plenty of hot water, and good water pressure.

The bed was very comfortable, and I got a great nights sleep.

Free breakfast with hot & cold items.

Plenty of food and shopping near by.

Nothing wrong here. I’ll return on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

In the past seven to eight years I have stayed at the Colonial Inn almost every month on my business trips. I find the "staff" very friendly and happy to see me, and will go the extra mile to make my stay an enjoyable one. I have always found my room clean and enjoy the flat screen tv. A good value for the area and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

Address: 2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Selma
Best Western Selma
Selma Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.