We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bestwestern Selma, CA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
19
10
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a last minute booking for a favorite niece's wedding in Fresno. The Fresno BW was too pricey for a 14-hour over-niter so we went about 10 miles south to Selma. Our home internet was down so I had to book the old fashioned way—by phone! No pics, no comparisons with other lodging, etc. The BW customer service woman was just wonderful in helping me make a decision. After a five hour car ride, arriving at 9:00 pm, it was wonderful to fall into a king bed with a firm mattress! I don't spend much time in Fresno hotels so I don't know how to compare, but this worked for a last minute stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful. They provided a MapQuest map of Fresno when the courtesy computer was not available (out for repairs). Breakfast was typical. The wedding was fabulous!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSelma, Owner at BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Sylvio,

Thank you for your review and comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

It was good to hear that the wedding went well!

Kind regards,

Shashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel for 1 year due to a traveling job. I stay here freuqently, even when its out of my way. Clean sheets,nice flat sceen T.Vs, good air conditioner. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Thank Sasha for putting up with us!!!!

Room Tip: Non smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Got in a little late, without reservation and had a wonderful check in experience with lady at the front desk. Asked for a non-smoking, AAA rate, quiet room away from freeway. She was so sweet - gave me a large corner room that was wonderful when I arrived. And NO freeway noise! In this area every 8 weeks - will stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a newer property and has very clean rooms and I have experienced a friendly staff there. I spend over 100 nights a year at Best Western properties in California and I rate it at the top of my list for overall guest satisfaction. It is conveniently located for business travelers with restaurants and amenities within walking distance to the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Some hotels go the extra mile, some don't. This is one that doesn't. The front desk was never staffed, even in the morning when people need to check out to get to work. The breakfast is a few cereals and rolls in an unattended empty room. The towels seemed like Motel 6 rejects. And the room was in need of maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selma hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

Address: 2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Selma
Best Western Selma
Selma Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.