We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location outside Fresno off Hwy 99” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Selma
Northern California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Convenient location outside Fresno off Hwy 99”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here a few days while attending a local sporting event in Kingsburg down the freeway 15 min away. Lots of gas and fast food nearby with a Panda Express that opens late in the parking lot. Also a Walgreens in front and Ronald McD across the street.
Rooms are basic and clean. Cheap soap and shampoo with thinning towels caused me to frown but overall for under $100 it was ok. A basic free breakfast with coffee, OJ, milk, waffles, Danish, Eng Muffins, toast, cereal, banana, hard boiled eggs, etc. Biz center, few exercise machines, and pool.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
9
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and if we hadn't prepayed for the room we would've left. The owners were flat out rude. They complained when I asked for more towels and demanded I return ones that weren't used. Hello I have two kids in my room of course I needed more towels that were provided. After arguing for ten minutes with a rude older lady her younger daughter apologized and gave us more. Every day when we would return to our room our key would never work. And continental breakfast. Yeah I would call it left overs from the day before. Awful owners and terrible rooms. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selma hotels

Westfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The appearance of the building sure was impressive, as was the foyer and corridores but once you got into your room, it went downhill. This place does just enough to get by. The room had no easy chair just some hard dining room type chair, and the tv needed adjusting. When I went to the fitness area I got on the elliptical and thought I was on the bull ride at Gilley's. I endured the evening and went to breakfast in the morning and was greatly disappointed and went accross the street to McD's. Great place to not visit.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Not the nicest best western I have been to . My review is based on one stay & one room . Very close to eating places - walking distance . Furnishing were meager . Room was lacking basics . Furnishings seemed cheap . No clock or alarm , which is important to me , maybe that is why I was asked if I wanted a wake-up call . Now I like to see people working , at least to be greeted . No one behind desk , if you want service you have to ring a buzzer & someone will come out from behind a door . Checkout , again strange , there is a little basket on counter for you to leave your key . Continental breakfast was so so . Anything lacking - ring buzzer and attendant will see what needs tending to . Atmosphere was poor , including myself . You ate & wanted to leave in a hurry . People seem to be chatty around breakfast time , but not here . I rate this place as just a place to sleep , not a memorable experience .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Typical BWern. The wireless internet is non existent. Not part of the deal. They said wireless and it is not here.
I tried numerous times to get it to work to no avail.
Had to get a cable from the front desk. There are alot of hotels around here, if you need to use your computer, choose elsewhere.
Very frustrating

Room Tip: bring a long internet cable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I am not a big fan of this Best Western. They charged me about 15% more than my usual Best Western rate and gave me a room with two beds,one without a headboard. The breakfast was hardly that, just some muffins and danishes. We were glad we were only in that area working for a single night and could find another better motel in another city. A few days later I find this motel put 3 charges on my debit card for the single night rate. When I called, nobody could help me saying I would get called back. Three days later I am writing this review and never did get called back. I filed a fraud dispute with my bank and will eventually get my money back, but who likes getting money taken because of careless or crooked motel staff. Avoid this place if you can, I warn you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Management, very friendly. However, they overcharged my American Express with the absense of my AAA discount. One swimming live roach found in swimming pool and one dying one found belly up in the bathroom in the morning.. no extra charge. Room was standard, however, there was sticky gunk on the carpet. I let management know about this and they said they'd have Maria (the housekeeper) clean the carpets better next time. Oh, and the advertised spa, does not exist.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

Address: 2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Selma
Best Western Selma
Selma Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.