We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scones!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Selma, CA 93662-3379   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Selma
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Scones!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is tucked into an awkward intersection of highways, although very little road noise inside. The parking lot was adequate but somewhat limited with a tour bus and oversized utility vehicles taking up a lot of space. But everything else was great, from the check in, to a very comfortable room, cookies in the evening and scones in the morning in the lobby. You can tell that the management and staff are making an extra effort to satisfy their guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you loved the scones!!

We look forward to your quick return,

Lauri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
23
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Juniper Hills, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I had gone to Sacramento for a family affair. We we leaving late afternoon Saturday. We could have made the 6 hour trip home, but wanted to just get at least halfway home. We were looking at different hotels, and decided on Selma, as my husband's favorite restaurant is Cattlemen's, and there is no Cattlemen's where we live. We booked the Holiday Inn through Priceline. However, upon reading reviews, I saw there were suites at this hotel. I decided to ask how much it would be to upgrade to a suite. The front desk clerk said it would be a little tricky to upgrade since we had made our reservation through Priceline. However, he spent a lot of time and effort making sure we got the room we wanted. Every time we saw him throughout the night, he was very friendly and told us if we needed anything, to call the front desk. We went with a mini suite on the third floor, facing away from the freeway. Upon walking into the room, we were very impressed. It was very clean, big, and beautiful. It had a very interesting round window, to which we found we were the only room that had it. I had read about the black swans, and couldn't wait to see them. The garden/pond area where the swans were was beautiful. And the swans were fantastic. I have never seen black swans before and they were beautiful, along with with the koi fish. After a wonderful dinner at Cattlemen's, we came back with left over bread from dinner for the swans. I didn't feel comfortable feeding them without asking the front desk clerk first. He said bread was fine, and the swans would love it. We had a blast feeding the swans. They did indeed love the bread, and followed us everywhere along the perimeter of the pond. We sat outside on the Benches/tables provided in the pond area, and played a game. It was beautiful. We got a good night's sleep. We were given a voucher for $10 off breakfast at their restaurant, or the fancy Starbucks. We opted for the fancy Starbucks, since we had to get on the road. It was great! I got a full breakfast sandwich on sourdough bread that was very big and yummy, along with Starbucks coffee. My husband got the fancy oatmeal and really enjoyed it. We would definitely stay again, and would love to stay for more than one night and enjoy the property and pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor away from the freeway are much quieter. We walked to the rooms on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It was our pleaseure to serve you. We look forward to your return isit

Lauri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night while driving from Reno to Yuma and couldn't have been happier. It's close enough to the 5 to be convenient yet far enough to where there was no road noise. There is a gas station in the parking lot which is super convenient, however it closes at night and they shut the pumps off which was a bit odd. The room was clean and fresh with a comfy bed and quality linens. The bathroom was well stocked with all sorts of amenities. When I booked the place, I honestly didn't even notice it was a regular Holiday Inn. I figured it would just be a HIEX. My mistake, however the downside to this was that they do not have a free breakfast on site. They gave some coupons to nearby places, but being in a hurry I didn't make use of them. While I can't fault them on anything, I would probably stay somewhere else next time that includes a free breakfast on site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your kind words. Our team works hard to ensure your stay is excellent.

Lauri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Traveling with my family of 6, the unit was furnished and decorated very nice, but a bit cramped compared to other suites we booked on our road trip. One bathroom is a challenge on bath night with 4 kids. The hotel exterior is Tudor style with a windmill out front. There are black swans and a small train which goes around the back of the hotel. The kids had a great time cooling off in the outside pool, which was also done very well with artificial rock walls. Kids eat free at the on-site hotel. Dinner was pretty good, but breakfast was better. Even if the kids were not free, they were only $5 each for dinner and I believe $4 for breakfast. Having 4 kids this was a really nice benefit. Not knowing Selma was the raisin capital of the world, we were surprised to be greeted by the tallest dancing raisin as soon as we walked in the door of the restaurant. The folks working the front desk were not super friendly, but the other folks I encountered were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you. Very uniques is such a wonderful comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Its folks like you that help us get our local BEST OF THE BEST status.

Hope to see you soon,
Lauri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good service, nice amenities, and swans. What's not t like? OK, the location is nothing to write home about but it's safe to assume nobody is there for the location. Didn't try the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stay there for business. I would like to stay for pleasure. Top notch staff, friendly and very helpful. Great Restaurant next door for using breakfast coupon and nightly for their superbly cooked, fresh daily, ribs. Beds are the best. This hotel is always my first choice when traveling to Fresno area.

Room Tip: Rooms to the West are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night to break the trip between Las Vegas and San Francisco. Would like to have stayed another night but..
Hotel is set in gardens withfishponds and fountains which gives it a tranquil feel - except that it is situated next to a busy road, the noise from which kept us awake most of the night. Ask for a room facing away from the road.
Rooms are a good size with comfortable matresses and pillows. Bathroom also a good size with a powerful shower. Meals in the adjacent bar/restaurant are reasonably priced for a large hotel. Would certainly recommend another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.