We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms; good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Selma, CA 93662-3379   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Selma
Agoura Hills, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice rooms; good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Holiday Inn provided exactly what we were looking for - a convenient, inexpensive, clean stop on the way to Yosemite. We had two rooms with an adjoining door. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were quiet, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back for an overnighter next time we plan a trip to Yosemite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
23
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Only stayed here for one night whilst on a travelsphere tour, lovely hotel bar and restaurant on site. The rooms were lovely real homely and staff very friendly there was complimentary coffee and biscuits in the morning. Lovely room with everything you would need beds very comfortable
it was a shame that we were here for just one night.There was nothing at all to dislike.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We cant wait for you to visit us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Holiday Inn in Selma is one of our favorite places to stay when traveling to the Fresno area. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. the staff is very accomodating. Big windows give you a nice lighting and the quite and wide hallways contribute to the quiet comfort. Next door is the Spike and Rail Restaurant where they serve an excellent breakfast menu. After visiting the swans outside and inhaling the flavor of the meats smoking in the courtyard, we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Was in the valley for a funeral. This was close to a number of places we were attending. I slept better than I have in months. The bed was so comfortable. The room was neat, furniture was not worn. Cookies were out every nite. Biggest drawback was bar soap as oppossed to liquid. But that is nit piking. It is nearby shopping and fast food if you are traveling with family and need items that were forgotten. There is a nice restaurant next door called the Spike and Rail.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love the over all feel of the place and the way I am treated. The hotel is a little out of the way from where I work but I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The staff treats me great, very friendly and accommodating. My room was outstanding and house keeping didn't miss a thing.

The Spike & Rail restaurant next door is a big bonus. The Holiday Inn gives guest a $10.00 breakfast coupon every morning. A great value and the Spike & Rail is an excellent place to eat.

I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I am impressed with this hotel. We were there for only one night but had to ask for some special requests/changes and they were so helpful. They didn't just go through the motions, they actually helped me figure out how to solve my problem. Plus, the hotel was nice and the rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Free wifi. For breakfast you get a coupon to use at the restaurant on the grounds. Depending on how much you eat, you might have to pay a little for breakfast, but it's sure better than the typical stale fare you usually get at a hotel's "free breakfast."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room we had was very nice for the price, it was a suite and was large, clean with good amenities. The outside of the building has a beautiful pond area with two spectacular black swans swimming around. I gave the hotel the rating not the restaurant. The restaurant was a disappointment, the food was OK, the building is nice, faces the swan pond, but the service and atmosphere leave much to be desired. We went there for dinner and although we had a reservation, the place was empty and they sat us right by the service area which was very noisy, we asked if we could move to the french door area by the pond and did, by ourselves, no help from the several staff members who were all playing around in the service area. When we sat down, we noticed that all the windows looking out at the pond were extremely dirty. I got up and cleaned the one in front of us with a wipe I had in my purse so we could look out. Just very disorganized, I ordered the shrimp and was told that someone had run out to buy some but had not yet come back (it was 7:15 pm). Water served in plastic glasses, not a steak house dinning experience. Staff needs training, place needs a competent manager.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
2-star, Budget...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Suites, Free Br...
Show More
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
20.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.