We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'lovely hotel'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Portadown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“'lovely hotel'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Only stayed here for one night whilst on a travelsphere tour, lovely hotel bar and restaurant on site. The rooms were lovely real homely and staff very friendly there was complimentary coffee and biscuits in the morning. Lovely room with everything you would need beds very comfortable
it was a shame that we were here for just one night.There was nothing at all to dislike.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We cant wait for you to visit us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
30
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Holiday Inn in Selma is one of our favorite places to stay when traveling to the Fresno area. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. the staff is very accomodating. Big windows give you a nice lighting and the quite and wide hallways contribute to the quiet comfort. Next door is the Spike and Rail Restaurant where they serve an excellent breakfast menu. After visiting the swans outside and inhaling the flavor of the meats smoking in the courtyard, we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Was in the valley for a funeral. This was close to a number of places we were attending. I slept better than I have in months. The bed was so comfortable. The room was neat, furniture was not worn. Cookies were out every nite. Biggest drawback was bar soap as oppossed to liquid. But that is nit piking. It is nearby shopping and fast food if you are traveling with family and need items that were forgotten. There is a nice restaurant next door called the Spike and Rail.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love the over all feel of the place and the way I am treated. The hotel is a little out of the way from where I work but I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The staff treats me great, very friendly and accommodating. My room was outstanding and house keeping didn't miss a thing.

The Spike & Rail restaurant next door is a big bonus. The Holiday Inn gives guest a $10.00 breakfast coupon every morning. A great value and the Spike & Rail is an excellent place to eat.

I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I am impressed with this hotel. We were there for only one night but had to ask for some special requests/changes and they were so helpful. They didn't just go through the motions, they actually helped me figure out how to solve my problem. Plus, the hotel was nice and the rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Free wifi. For breakfast you get a coupon to use at the restaurant on the grounds. Depending on how much you eat, you might have to pay a little for breakfast, but it's sure better than the typical stale fare you usually get at a hotel's "free breakfast."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room we had was very nice for the price, it was a suite and was large, clean with good amenities. The outside of the building has a beautiful pond area with two spectacular black swans swimming around. I gave the hotel the rating not the restaurant. The restaurant was a disappointment, the food was OK, the building is nice, faces the swan pond, but the service and atmosphere leave much to be desired. We went there for dinner and although we had a reservation, the place was empty and they sat us right by the service area which was very noisy, we asked if we could move to the french door area by the pond and did, by ourselves, no help from the several staff members who were all playing around in the service area. When we sat down, we noticed that all the windows looking out at the pond were extremely dirty. I got up and cleaned the one in front of us with a wipe I had in my purse so we could look out. Just very disorganized, I ordered the shrimp and was told that someone had run out to buy some but had not yet come back (it was 7:15 pm). Water served in plastic glasses, not a steak house dinning experience. Staff needs training, place needs a competent manager.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. As others have said try to get a room on the non highway side as you can hear the hotel noise in the room. Breakfast is a $10 voucher for the restaurant next door. The is a Starbucks 5 mile North on 99 if you are looking for your coffee fix.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.