We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, decent beds, fridge and microwave in room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Selma, CA 93662-3379   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Selma
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average hotel, decent beds, fridge and microwave in room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. As others have said try to get a room on the non highway side as you can hear the hotel noise in the room. Breakfast is a $10 voucher for the restaurant next door. The is a Starbucks 5 mile North on 99 if you are looking for your coffee fix.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
23
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and used it as a base for Seqouia and Yosemite National Parks.

The hotel is right next to the freeway and very easy to find. The rooms are clean and the food in the "British Style' bar area was very good and reasonably priced.

We found the drives to the National Parks to be mostly fine (but be aware that there is still some distance to travel once you are inside).

But we also found that a three night stay at this hotel was too long as there were no other dining options (other than fast food) within walking distance.

We would stay here again, but only as an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Holiday Inn has some decent beds, and quiet if you ask for the side away from the freeway. Skip the free breakfast. But their scones and coffee at the front lobby in the morning are pretty good!!! Always try to nook online to save some $$, and use your AAA discount.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I just arrived home from a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in Selma California. This hotel has incredible staff, everyone at the front counter is nice and helpfull. My room was vary clean. The pool area is nice, they even have a handicap chair-lift for use. I would have to say this is a great hotel to stay at, even though it is a Holiday Inn, I would rank it as if it was a Crown Plaza, top of the line. Every morning they had fresh Starbucks coffee and scones out, then in the afternoon, I looked forward to a fresh Chocolate Chip cookie or two. I cannot wait for my return back to this wonderful property. I loved the swans in the swan pool. Also, let me tell you about the beds, these beds are better than other hotel beds, in other hotels I have problems with the beds being to hard, these beds I fell right alseep and woke with no back ache, I love these upgraded beds...

Room Tip: Any floor of the hotel has great rooms, I doubt you could find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here as part of a coach tour, and the staff had put out a welcome banner for our trip, which was a nice touch!
This was a great hotel - lovely bedrooms, very spacious with comfortable beds. Very quiet and very friendly staff. I was disappointed that we only had one night here, on route to Yosemite!
Great food at the restaurant next door, even though we found it freezing due to the air con!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Part of our West Coast Tour, this hotel was an excellent choice and the staff were very freindly and could not do enough for us, even giving us a bottle of local wine for our Honeymoon.
The rooms were large with a queen sized bed, lots of lights and plugs, a desk, chairs, microwave, phones, aircon (Quiet) and bath with shower over and very clean.
The evening meal was excellent with everything done just right. There was a lovely bar and outside are - look out for the Black Swans on the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was our stop on our ride back to Phoenix from Yosemite. Very convenient, clean, nice pool, friendly service. We got a $10 credit for breakfast next door and that was just fine. We tend to like smaller, more intimate hotels, but this worked out just great for our needs. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.