We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to explore Sonoma Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Gravenstein Highway South, Sebastopol, CA 95472   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel to explore Sonoma Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Sebastopol is great midway point between all you want to see in Sonoma Area (Santa Rosa, Armstrong Redwoods, Bodega Bay, Sonoma Coast)
Appears to be a relatively new hotel
Very nice clean large rooms.
The continental breakfast is great reason to stay here because it was free! There was a waffle maker, cereal, scrambled eggs,boiled eggs and staff replenished the items quickly. Great plus when traveling with family

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    104
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
56
99
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great clean and wonderful breakfast. No noise issues at all. The breakfast was good and fresh.
Lobby was very well done. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again. Since there were 4 of us with 2 queen beds they put us in the handicap room and it gave us more room. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor in the middle and never hear a peep from anyone. No traffic noise. Loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while exploring the Santa Rosa area, room was very clean, very comfortable bed, nice modern furniture, nice bathroom, very nice free breakfast, lots of choices, we were there on a Mon and Tue morning so breakfast was not busy at all, coffee and tea and little snacks (like chips and salsa) available during the daytime. You'll be quite satisfied if you stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First impressions were a little off putting, pictures look a lot better, but once in the room, got comfortable. Had a fridge but no microwave as promised... Bathroom a little small... Did have bath amenities. Biggest advantage was the hot breakfast every day! Eggs, bacon, sausage, many kinds of bread and pastries, fruit, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals. Work out room only had 3 machines and a weight machine. Can walk the neighborhood. does have a big pool to relax and unwind. Bars and restaurants very nearby, including Jasper O'Ferrals, Monk Tavern. Stayed here so we could drive to Napa one day and Sonoma another day. Napa is closer... Maid service was quick and rooms were clean. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just happened on this place & it is lovely! And, the town is charming - even has a "Whole Foods" store. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Only other thing that would have been nice is cookies at the front desk. Haven't had the breakfast yet so can't rate that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I usually stay at Courtyards but all that was available was the Fairfield, and honestly, if they were all this nice I might stay at more. The lobby was very well done and the service at the front desk was great as well. We were upgraded to a suite with a view of the pool and had no noise issues at all. The breakfast seemed larger than a usual Fairfield, with lots of toppings for the oatmeal. About the only thing I could ding the hotel for is the workout room. There's a treadmill, a bike and a stepper along with one multi-purpose weight machine. I was disappointed there wasn't an eliptical or two, but other than that it was a really nice stay. We walked to downtown, about 15 minutes away, and enjoyed the city quite a bit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't front the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel itself seems average.
Front desk customer service by John was not only terrible but a terrifying experience. We decided to check in on the second day of a reservation, which we informed the hotel of and they said it was fine (we pre-paid and knew there would not be any refund). We were assured that the reservation would not be cancelled.
On arrival, John kept telling us that we have no reservation. He said there were rooms available and made it seem like he was going to charge us for it since he couldn't "find" our reservation. At no point did he apologize for the inconvenience or try another way to locate our reservation, or even ask able when we called to make the change. I tried to show him my cell phone call log to show that I called their specific hotel and not the chain's central number but he kept saying that he couldn't find it. He was rude throughout the entire conversation a I was getting fed up. His colleague, Robert, stepped in and told John to go to the back and try to find our reservation. As John walked out, he violently slammed his hand on the door frame. It was terrifying to have a front desk person, who now has access to our personal information act our in such an unprofessional and physically violent manner.
Robert ultimately resolved things and gave us our room and did call later to apologize, but I will never stay at this hotel again knowing that they tolerate such violent behavior from their front desk employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Adrienne C, thank you for your comments. We are using your incident as a teaching example to all our Guest Service Agents - how a routine customer service situation escalated into something more when it didn't have to be that way. There are many types of guest personalities, some of these are rarely experienced by our GSAs and so when one of those rare times comes around, the GSA's frustration with what's going on overcomes the situation and both parties lose. The bottom line is that Robert, our Assistant GM and the one who stepped in to take control of the situation, will be talking to John about better ways he could've handled himself and you as the customer.

We are very sorry this happened, and please know that we are taking preventative steps with all our GSAs toward future similar situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastopol
0.9 mi away
Sebastopol Inn
Sebastopol Inn
#3 of 3 in Sebastopol
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pearlessence Vineyard Inn
#2 of 3 in Sebastopol
5.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites
Hampton Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Rohnert Park
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Address: 1101 Gravenstein Highway South, Sebastopol, CA 95472
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Sebastopol gives the traveler a glimpse of the quieter, more bucolic and tranquil beauty of West Sonoma County. Set in Sebastopol's agriculturally rich environment, guests at the 82-room, three diamond AAA rated property are close to everything - spectacular Pacific coast beaches, redwood groves, all manner of recreational pursuits and the famed Russian River Valley wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn Sebastopol
Holiday Inn Sebastopol
Sebastopol Fairfield Inn
Sebastopol Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.