We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Gravenstein Highway South, Sebastopol, CA 95472   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sebastopol
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel looks new throughout, very nice, comfortable, clean and modern facility. Service is great. Breakfast bar is nice. Wi-fi is excellent and convenient. They gym is not bad although the equipment can be upgraded, positioned to make room for dumbells and a bench, there is plenty of room to add them. Very nice overall, will stay again if in the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
76
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Among the best Fairfield Inns I have stayed at. Remodeled, clean, friendly place on the
South side of Sebastopol. The free breakfast is a cut about the standard, the free wifi works very well. There is a nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I were on a trip to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We wished we had planned to stay longer in this area because this is truly one of the best hotels. The staff was friendly and professional. We were made to feel like valued guests during our short stay The staff let us know what we would not want to miss seeing and also to recommend a special place for dinner. .Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we are in the area and will recommend it to our family and friends.

Sincerely,
the Hasty couple

Room Tip: Let the staff know what is important to you !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a well run less expensive place for those wanting to be in Sebastopol, CA. Rooms are well thought-ought and the free Wi-Fi and breakfast are good, adding to its value. The staff is generally cooperative, especially the woman in the breakfast restaurant. My rating considers the price, so it's a 4 at the usual rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a very pleasant, quiet, clean hotel, with large rooms and a great front office staff. Not overly large. The only negative was the small, thin, rough towels. Iʻve never run across a rougher towel! The staff is outstanding, very nice, helpful, friendly. Not the haughty attitude you get at some hotels. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

destination wedding in sonoma. took the shuttle (airportexpressinc.com) from san francisco airport to santa rosa park and ride. cost was 34 dollars one way, and the shuttle driver was pleasant. just tell the driver where you need to go and he'll arrange for a cab to pick you up at your destination. short cab ride, yet pricey, from santa rosa to the fairfield inn. we arrived to the front desk around 1am pacific time. the check in process was easy, yet when we got to the room, there was only one king size bed. when i reserved the room, i was told i would have two doubles. i was deliriously tired, from traveling for 15 hours, and needed a good nights sleep. went down to the front desk to ask why i didn't get the room i requested and was told that there were no rooms available for my switch. i was told to come down in the morning and speak to richard.

after sleeping for a few hours, i went down and spoke to richard. he was able to move us to the handicapped room, which had two double beds. of course, the nightly fee was more, which he charged us. so much for trying to please the customer. the room was basic. beds comfortable. some outside noise since we were overlooking the outside pool/parking lot. the wifi in the hotel is quite shotty, but accessible with persistence. the continental breakfast was the best part of the stay. the food was average, but the woman who staffed the morning breakfast was very friendly and helpful.

for our 4th night, we had to switch into a friend's room who was leaving since there were no rooms available when i called to make my reservation many months before the wedding. i told the front desk that my friends were checking out, and they transferred the bill into my name. the financial part went fine, it was the housekeeping that was lacking. i requested that the sheets be changed since new people would be sleeping in the bed. the front desk promised this would happen, but when we got back from being out all day, not only were there no clean sheets, but there were also used towels in the bathroom and trash around the room. so much for housekeeping. when i called the desk to ask that the sheets be changed, i was told that the housekeeping staff went home at 3pm. um, ok. the front desk attendant brought me the sheets and gave them to me to put on. so much for customer service.

on the plus side, the hotel was in a convenient location. could walk about 20 minutes to downtown sebastopol. there are convenience stores, fish taco places, ice cream joints all near by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
WanderlustBoston, we thank you for your comments about your stay. Let me comment on your concerns: 1) You’re original reservation called for a room with one bed and that’s the reservation we had for you. The reason why the price of the room changed was because you moved into a room with two beds the next day. In both cases, we honored the “wedding rate” that was quoted to the bride and groom; 2) The wifi can be spotty, but even though we have increased our bandwidth, the reception at any one time depends on how many people are using the wifi at the same time you are and what they’re doing, i.e. watching a video, playing games; 3) In the morning at the front desk on your fourth night, someone asked to have your friend’s room cleaned. We absolutely passed that information on to our Head Housekeeper and she let the Housekeeper for that wing know your request, as well, we made a notation about that room in our front desk computer. What we didn’t for see is that your friend may have taken advantage of our linen/towel saver program. Our housekeeping staff is trained to obey the signs for towel/linen reuse. Unfortunately, it was after 3pm when we all found out what was what and yes, by that time Housekeeping was gone for the day.

We want your stay to be easy and uneventful. It sounds like you had a great time experiencing our area and we invite you back during the fall or spring when it’s not so busy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a reservation for 3 nights at this hotel. When we arrived and checked in, we were given a room right next to the elevator. We immediately went back to front desk and told them we did not want a room by the elevator. We were told that was the only location for the type of room we requested, so we should either take it or stay in a different type of room. This was not acceptable to us, so we requested a refund of the one night deposit, since they could not accommodate our room request. We were told in no uncertain terms that they would not refund the money. We went to another Marriott in the area, and were able to get a room right away. We then called Marriott and filed a formal complaint. The customer service representative at Marriott called the Fairfield Inn and was told the same thing. This is not an establishment that cares about its customers or its reputation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Deborah D, thanks for your comments. Your online reservation was for our one bedroom King suite and that is the room you received. We only have one room like that and yes, it is next to the elevator, so we did accommodate your room request. We did not know that you had a specific requirement that it not be next to the elevator – you did not let us know about that until after you had checked in and went up to the room. To try to help the situation we asked if you wanted to move to one of our studio suites away from the elevator but you refused, contrary to what you say in your comment. Your real concern is that you did not receive a refund for the one night after you decided you did nott want the room. Reservations are cancelable 24 hours in advance but you tried to cancel after that 24 hour period and that’s way you were not eligible for a refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Address: 1101 Gravenstein Highway South, Sebastopol, CA 95472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sebastopol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Sebastopol gives the traveler a glimpse of the quieter, more bucolic and tranquil beauty of West Sonoma County. Set in Sebastopol's agriculturally rich environment, guests at the 82-room, three diamond AAA rated property are close to everything - spectacular Pacific coast beaches, redwood groves, all manner of recreational pursuits and the famed Russian River Valley wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn Sebastopol
Holiday Inn Sebastopol
Sebastopol Fairfield Inn
Sebastopol Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.