We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful winery, great wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynmar Estate Winery

Lynmar Estate Winery
3909 Frei Road, Sebastopol, CA 95472
(707) 829-3374
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 things to do in Sebastopol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Sonoma County's Russian River Valley, Lynmar Estate is a producer of premium quality and limited-quantity Pinot Noir and Chardonnay wines.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful winery, great wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A truly beautiful setting for a winery. The tasting room is surrounded by lush gardens and vineyards. The wine tasting was not rushed and the selection of wines were excellent. Would recommend a stop here when in Sonoma.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautifule Facility, Great Wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A beautiful building with stunning grounds. The wines are excellent, one of the top California pinot noir producers.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the wine, it's well worth a visit.

They do food as well if you want something to eat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable garden and patio with views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great wines, great location (though a bit difficult to find, but it's worth it when you get there), very attentive staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Agreed, absolutely gorgeous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A new level of wine tasting. The the very welcoming staff, garden and patio of Lynmar Estates was the perfect spot to end our first day in wine country. There were a choice in tasting options, and to be honest, when they discovered our preferences, they were more than generous with adding options. The wines are great but could easily be upstaged by the surroundings. We were able to take our first taste and enjoy while walking the garden. Then our second and third we could take to the patio and relax on some comfy chairs. The views are a treasure. Great sales technique since you sit and ponder which wine you are going to purchase. We have already sent a few more folks there and will continue to do so.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lynmar Estate Winery also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to Lynmar Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynmar Estate Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.