We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vine Hill Inn

The Vine Hill Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sebastopol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Vine Hill Inn
Save
You added The Vine Hill Inn to your Saves list
3949 Vine Hill Road, Sebastopol, CA 95472   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Sebastopol B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The best relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Beautiful peaceful relaxing place. Very comfortable rooms and balconies. Beautiful gardens and surrounding vinyards. Totally delicious homemade breakfasts and warm hospitality from the innkeeper.
We will be coming back!

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and some have an adjoining patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chisago City, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

WOW! Attention to detail. Vineyard setting incredible with amazing vista views, sunlight, and weather @ 4pm November 2, 2013! As the sun set, the light reflected purple hues from the mountains, and then city lights in the distance. Absolutely incredible Sonoma County wedding!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just went to a wedding at this venue. It was a wonderful setting in a vineyard. The owner was on hand throughout the day and night to make sure everything went smoothly. It was the quintessential wedding in a vineyard. It was picture perfect and i don't think you could ask for a prettier place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great atmosphere to be in truly welsh experience.Hope to be back soon. Travelling alone and they made me feel welcome, even in the bar/restaurant.Staff were polite and excellent.The personal attention given by Staff, nothing was too much trouble . The room I had was perfect for my needs. Would like to say everyone was kind and considerate and deserve a 'pat on the back' and I will be staying again in future.

Kind Regards
Con
Ireland

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Sebastopol has become one of our favorite weekend destinations. It's really great for biking, wine tasting, eating and music. We recently went up for a Winemaker's Dinner at Dutton Ranch and found Vine Hill Inn less than 5 minutes away. Our room was small but sweet, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean and functional. We had a small private deck overlooking vineyards and hills. Beautiful. Kathy was very accommodating and mellow. The breakfast was good and coffee plentiful! It was March, so too early to swim but we would definitely consider a return visit in the summer to enjoy her pool!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Franisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed twice at the Vine Hill Inn B&B in Sebastopol during this month, once we had two rooms and the second time one room with my daughter as a mother/daughter getaway weekend. We really enjoyed both our stays, the owner Kathy is absolutely a fantastic person. She made sure to check with us for special requests and was keen on getting to know the people and helping with whatever we needed.

We had breakfast during the first weekend, it was really unique and great. Kathy is very helpful with local info, making you feel right at home. The rooms are quite nice!

Room Tip: Rooms are different some with showers and one with a hot tub only. They are all decorated differentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011 via mobile

The vine hill inn is located about 8 miles from the downtown area of sebastopol, not a far drive but definitely too far to walk. I saw another review that said the grounds were in disrepair. I don't know if things have been taken care of since, but my opinion is that it is all just slightly "undone" in spots -such as trees that not perfectly manicured. But its not like an abandoned lot, or broken lawn furniture.

The inn overlooks a vineyard on one side, which is lovely. The front overlooks a fountain and frogs at night. There is a pool and hot tub. The house itself is nice, but not luxurious.

The two drawbacks I see are the overly firm mattresses and the two flights of stairs you have to haul your luggage up. The rooms are not overly large, but each has its own bathroom, and one has a jacuzzi tub. There are robes and fluffy towels to use in the bathroom.

Overall, if you were on a weekend getaway, this is a fun area with lots of shopping and many local wineries. Not as high end as napa, but not as expensive either. Budget is subjective, but I felt this was a little overpriced, mostly because of the uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Vine Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vine Hill Inn

Address: 3949 Vine Hill Road, Sebastopol, CA 95472
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sebastopol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vine Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.