We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1441 Canyon Del Rey, Seaside, CA 93955   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Monterey Aquarium Package
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Seaside
A TripAdvisor Member
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

When you know there's a special event your times should match up, please start breakfast when you open the cold items. Overall I love this hotel and have stayed here four times and plan on coming back. Great staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for staying with us once again. We appreciate your suggestions regarding our breakfast times and they will be passed along to the appropriate personnel. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    350
    189
    96
    40
See reviews for
442
237
17
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our room was very spacious and clean with a nice view. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. Good food and drinks in bar area. The breakfast buffet had an amazing number of choices and all were excellent quality. We were so happy we selected this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent wonderful stay. We are glad you enjoyed our full cooked to order breakfast and nightly manager's reception. Hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We live just a few miles from this place so escaping here to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday seemed a bit empty... Until we did it. The staff and service are superb. Our meal was leisurely and intimate. A single lit candle and a couple of servers singing happy birthday surprised her. The suite was at the top of the building with a balcony overlooking the Monterey Bay. The "landscape" inside is clean and rich with tiered fountains, a large aquarium and a garden ambience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
Happy belated birthday! We are happy that we could be the host hotel for your wife's recent birthday trip! Thank you for the positive feedback and comments of our staff. We are proud that we could make your wife's birthday a memorable one!
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The suites are spacious, and impeccable. There were granite countertops in the washroom and the small kitchenette area. You also get a bar sink, fridge, and microwave along with the standard coffee maker. We had a king bed, and a double fold out couch in the living area. Each room overlooks the atrium, and this is where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. There was also a free happy hour in the early evening - free drinks and snacks for 2 hours.

While we were there, they were having trouble with one of the two elevators in the lobby area. Apparently this has been an ongoing issue, and can cause the waits to be very long. There is another elevator at the back of the atrium, and this is a good option instead of waiting for the lobby ones.

It's just a short drive to old Fisherman's Wharf at Monterey, and there are restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat at the hotel. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for staying with us recently and providing us with your positive feedback of your trip. We are pleased you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer and we hope to see you if you decide to travel back to Monterey.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice modern hotel with large Atrium full of plants.
Free parking and breakfast with plenty of choice.
Shuttle bus will drop you down to Cannery Wharf which I thought was a nice gesture as its usually or the airport run.
Large comortable suite rooms.
I would use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent ejoyable experience with us. We are happy you had the chance to enjoy many amenities that we had to offer here. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
411 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel on a stop in the Monterey Bay area while on a trip to San Francisco. It is, like most other Embassy Suite hotels very nice. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice. I love having a separate living room.

Breakfast is included in the rate and it was very good with a great selection . . . . . with one major exception. Unlike other ES hotels that I have visited, they use a Nescafe coffee machine which dispenses very weak instant coffee . . . . Uck! I noticed 3 other guests leaving their table and returning after a visit to the shop in the lobby with cups of Starbucks coffee. My friend and I decided to do the same. We noticed 2 others following our lead after returning to our table. They should really do something about their coffee.

I would recommend this hotel . . . . . and stay there again if I'm in the area . . . . considering their reasonable rate, the accommodations and the great breakfast selection I would be willing to spend a couple of extra dollars buying my own coffee.

Room Tip: I always prefer a high floor in case there's a loud group in the lobby or at the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent visit with us. I apologize that our breakfast coffee was not up to your liking. Having a Starbucks in our hotel is very convenient for many of our guests. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our friendly Front Desk staff. We hope to see you again if you travel back to the area.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We always enjoy staying at Embassy Suites in Monterey area. The rooms and amenities are perfect for us and our 2 children. The evening reception, the pool area and complimentary breakfast make this a family favorite, year after year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest to our property here in Monterey. We're pleased to serve you and your family time and time again for your family vacations. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside

Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey, Seaside, CA 93955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.