We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1441 Canyon Del Rey, Seaside, CA 93955   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Time Package
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Seaside
San Juan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent service beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel really went the extra mile when serving us. The breakfast as always superb, great choice and quality of the food. The view is spectacular as long as its not a foggy day. Overall this hotel is within the top ten in the hotels we have visited in the Bay Area. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Always looking to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we value your positive feedback of your wonderful stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Monterey Bay!
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    303
    171
    88
    37
See reviews for
380
203
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Having just stayed in a nice Embassy Suites in Napa, I assumed Monterey would have the same quality accommodations. After all, it's Monterey, right? All I can say is WOW! This management needs serious help. On Labor Day weekend it's understandably busy. But one elevator of three was out of service and it took us 15 minutes to catch one from the fifth floor in order to check out! The food was in short supply and messy. The room was not up to cleanliness standards, and the overall feel was yuck. Can't understand why this hotel is part of Hilton when they're clearly in different classes.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us recenlty and would like to apologize for the experience you had. Your comments have been noted and forwarded to the appropriate personnel for attention. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbehjh
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Now Embassy suite is charging $10 a day for parking in their open, non guarded/patrolled parking lot! The Wi-Fi is also no longer free. They are charging $9.99 per day per divice. Good thing we travel with a tech savy teenager and he was able to plug us into the ATT hot sopts available in the hotel. The breakfast was gross with over cooked scrambled eggs and cold pancakes. Cold bacon and sausage. The beds were saggy as was the couch. I think we will be looking for a different hotel in the future. I have reviewed this hotel and was very favorable, but now they are trying to charge for things like parking and internet. We even got woken up at 515 am with a fire alarm and all had to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel until things chang for this one. Not a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a very pleasant experience at our hotel recently. We do appreciate your feedback and we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, NV, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

First of all, $10.00 per day to park my own car! One of only 3 elevators in a 12 story hotel was down for our entire stay! Bathroom sink faucet leaked without resolve during our stay and the bathroom door would not close! Same trash around front of hotel was there for days before being cleaned up! We will not be staying or recommending this hotel in the future!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize dissappointing you. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I love Embassy Suites, but was very disappointed with our room and front desk staff we had A/c issues not fixed, internet issues and shower needed repairs. the staff at the breakfast and reception were Great. we stayed 4 days

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
I am extremely sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at our hotel recently. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Odd that a Hilton property would be in a less than clean state. Noticed that furniture looked worn and our windows had a "layer" of dirt or grime on it so that it was difficult to see out. The air return had a layer of dirt on it as did the sill around the window, It was a two night deal so no big deal for us but wouldn't stay again. Its ideal for seeing Monterrey Bay area but would pick somewhere else for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
I apologize that we dropped the ball on our service during your recent stay. We are continuously trying to provide the best service to all of our guests. I hope that if travels bring you to our area in the near future, you will give us another opportunity.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is in a fair location however very overpriced for what you get. The rooms are spacious but outdated . Bed's are not the best quality , the room was filthy by my hotel standards, linens are cheap, room smelled musty and bathroom had hair in the sink, and shower. The shower would not drain. Needs to be torn down and rebuilt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Recent Embassy Suites Guest,
I apologize that we dropped the ball on our service during your recent stay. We are continuously trying to provide the best service to all of our guests. I hope that if travels bring you to our area in the near future, you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside

Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey, Seaside, CA 93955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay-Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.