We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for the price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn Seaside

Save Saved
You added Economy Inn Seaside to your Saves list
Economy Inn Seaside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Economy Inn Seaside
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1131 Fremont Boulevard, Seaside, CA 93955   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Seaside
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Acceptable for the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I selected this motel based on the evaluation given in here.
I had coupons for three locations in all, including this, that came up as the best bet.

At $40 + tax it turned out OK, but not more. I base on value received for the price paid, not to what Hilton may deliver.
Room was fairly small, various plumbing could need a check, but I could work my way around those.

Motel is on a major business road, but I did not hear much of that inside.

Staff was friendly and helpful, but did not mention anything about breakfast. (Did not ask myself)
Did not go the next morning, as I had my own.
Did see a coffee maker in the lobby.

WiFi worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The motel was a bit rundown with old mattresses in the parking lot and the rooms needed updating. On the positive side, the room was clean and the price was good. About a five mile drive into Monterey.

Room Tip: The room above the office was a clean non-smoking room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

NO bedbugs! The room was nice and very clean with new carpet and new bed and at cheaper price $40.00 a night. we stayed 4 night and they clean our room daily and use sheets daily.Refrigerator , Microwave and Hair dryer in room. TV has about 90 channels and manager provide us extra pillows and iron on request. The manager was wonderful. We asked a lot of questions about the area and he knew all the answers and gave us free tickets for mirror maze which my child enjoyed a lot.Also they arranged aquarium tickets from other motel which last for two days. We definately stay again at Economy Inn when visit Monterey.
A parking is bit small.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Got the room for $55 in Jul so can't say much about that. The room had a bad smell and needed some drywall repair in the bathroom from a leak in the roof I think, it was clean and the staff was nice, let me check in early, the room was very small, you would need a car at this location but it's not to far from what you would want to do out here, it's a cheap inn don't expect much at all!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Calif
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

Reservation made through Expedia. The price quoted was jacked up with 25 dollars in fees at check out. Poor quality upstairs room.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2006

Great little room. Spotless and comfortable. Our room had a bbq on the patio. Nice innkeeper.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Economy Inn Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Seaside

Address: 1131 Fremont Boulevard, Seaside, CA 93955
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Economy Inn Seaside 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Economy Inn Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.