We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Pacific Inn to your Saves list
The Pacific Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I ended up here on business and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was very good for the area. I will definitely stay again in the future. It's a short walk to the beach and many restaurants. The breakfast wasn't that great but hey for $130 who griping. The pool and Jacuzzi was a lot nicer than I thought. I would give the desk clerk 5 stars she was great. I didn't like the parking situation very much and when I arrived there was a few rather unfriendly looking gentlemen out front socializing (I assume guests that were construction workers of some sort). If your looking for a holiday inn type of place near seal beach this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you the next time you're in Seal Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    116
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
99
75
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The first room we got was being worked on so we had to go back down stairs to get a new room. Our new room had dirty walls & they never gave us clean sheets. I have stayed at this hotel before & had never had a problem before. who ever is in charge of cleaning the rooms needs to learn how to clean them correctly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I'm sorry to hear you were displeased with our facilities during your stay. I assure you that these are not the standards we hold as our hotel and will see about improving our thoroughness in cleaning our rooms. As for the maintenance, we are in a constant state of improving and modernizing our facilities so I do apologize that this maintenance interfered with your stay. As you have stayed with us before without this problem, I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future to see this problem eliminated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

the seal beach inn is my top pick for any one spending time in seal beach
Great location for all visiting Long Beach, Huntington Beach and surrounding areas
It is A unique boutique hotel with that special ambiance that truly has the spirit of the beach
Walking distance to Main Street -- restaurants--Walts Wharf-- a favorite for the seafood-- Carmelized salmon-- my ultimate favorite. The take a walk down to pier :))))
I have stayed at the pacific inn many times over the past ten years.. Even had my husbands 60th birthday party in the two suites:))). Love the Admiral Suite as well as the family suite- many parties over the years
My number one pick when staying in the seal beach -long beach area
All the rooms have balconies. Love the street side - the side on the entrance to the hotel
Devyns flower side

Room Tip: Love the suites when for special occasions I like the rooms on the street side across from the flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I'm glad you are continuing to enjoy your stays with us, RenoCowboy! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Seal Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best location in seal beach.We have stayed here several times and have never been
disappointed.The staff has always been super friendly.This hotel is pet friendly and you
never notice that people have dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights in August 13.
It's true it's a great location, rooms ok but with a vey odd bathroom with a sliding door and no inside handle. Balcony door is as old as the hotel and tricky to shut and lock. Renovations look like the maintenance man did them, not a professional. Pool space just weird with big beams covering the area And not much sun.
Breakfast a poor affair.... For goodness sake buy an industrial toaster.

It's an ok motel in a nice spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Kingomor, we greatly appreciate the time you took to give us such a detailed review. We'll be taking these notes into consideration to further improve our facilities. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked 15 rooms at the Pacific Inn for classmates that were traveling in to attend our class reunion. The hotel staff were incredible--catering to our every need. They allowed us to use the pool area for a Friday night cocktail party--brought in tables and chairs, and checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we needed.
The rooms were clean and kept up. Shuttle service was provided--the the breakfast area was well stocked and convenient.
Pacific Inn is a wonderful place to stay--highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thanks for the review dmenne! We're glad that you and your classmates enjoyed everything we have to offer and enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see some of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during the dragonboat festival in long beach with many other teammates. Great location with nearby historic seal beach to explore. The free shuttle service to and from the airport is convenient. The shuttle drivers were all very nice and always tried to accommodate requests to and from Marine stadium for our race. The coffee maker that brews fresh Starbucks coffee in the hotel lobby was a bonus and was better than the coffee at breakfast. Standard continental breakfast fare - breads and bagels, cereals, fruit and yogurt. The king room was adequate with a balcony for laying out wet stuff, but only the parking lot view so not really for sitting out on. The bathroom in our king room has a large shower with good water pressure. The carpet was very dark colored and felt sticky like shampoo residue and others in our party felt the same in their rooms too so since all the rooms were booked we didn't complain to management, just kept our shoes on.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We appreciate the review, Homesteader1! We're glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer here at our hotel. Also, we are aware that our carpets are not quite up to date with the rest of our facilities and plan to replace the carpets in all of our rooms very soon. We hope to see you and your team for next year's Long Beach dragonboat festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pacific Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.