We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for long beach with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Pacific Inn to your Saves list
The Pacific Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Oakland, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location for long beach with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during the dragonboat festival in long beach with many other teammates. Great location with nearby historic seal beach to explore. The free shuttle service to and from the airport is convenient. The shuttle drivers were all very nice and always tried to accommodate requests to and from Marine stadium for our race. The coffee maker that brews fresh Starbucks coffee in the hotel lobby was a bonus and was better than the coffee at breakfast. Standard continental breakfast fare - breads and bagels, cereals, fruit and yogurt. The king room was adequate with a balcony for laying out wet stuff, but only the parking lot view so not really for sitting out on. The bathroom in our king room has a large shower with good water pressure. The carpet was very dark colored and felt sticky like shampoo residue and others in our party felt the same in their rooms too so since all the rooms were booked we didn't complain to management, just kept our shoes on.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We appreciate the review, Homesteader1! We're glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer here at our hotel. Also, we are aware that our carpets are not quite up to date with the rest of our facilities and plan to replace the carpets in all of our rooms very soon. We hope to see you and your team for next year's Long Beach dragonboat festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    109
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
99
74
16
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a family vacation using three rooms. Great location, close to cute old town Seal Beach with shops and restrants. Close walk to the pier and beach. Nice small pool in a patio setting, also good for reading and eating breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Good for all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We'e so glad to hear your family enjoyed their vacation, janice385. We hope you consider our location for future vacation getaways!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

So sad to leave. We have stayed at the Pacific Inn many, many times. It is a wonderful and relaxing destination. The room is clean and well maintained. The entire staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is quick with a nice variety. Hope they bring back the waffles. Will definitely being staying there again. We are planning a Dec. getaway. Can't wait:)

Room Tip: I like the third floor rooms. They overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear rlipschutz- We're ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We are in the process to adding a new freshly made option to our breakfast room, hopefully we will have it for you when you return in December. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had such a great experience we stayed an extra day. Everything is in walking distance, the room was very clean and quiet. I loved the pool and Jacuzzi as well as the staff. A great Fathers Day weekend!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the park side. Marina Ave can be noisy in the am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, Richard, and we're glad we could accommodate to your needs. We hope you visit us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Came here to stay with extended family for a family event. More motel than hotel. The front desk staff was friendly. There is a breakfast room on the 3rd floor which is perfect for a light meal. Small pool and hot tub were good for the group to meet and talk. Just a few blocks from the beach and Main Street. Seal Beach is low-key but Main St has loads of bars/pizza/sandwich/ice cream places to keep you busy. If I were in the neighborhood again I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Edwers, we appreciate the time you took to give us a review. We hope you do make it into the neighborhood again, as we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Found this place through a friend who lives in the area. She checked it out and liked it. Only two blocks from the beach, right at edge of downtown Seal Beach which is a small but great town. My niece was on break from school and so we spent a couple of days there. Nice rooms, nice breakfast, and easy access to beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you enjoyed Seal Beach in October, you should definitely try to visit in the summer! We hope to see you, and your niece, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

excellent and great staff. No problems! Close to the beach and restaurants in Seal Beach.
would love to go again soon.
close to home also.

Thanks for everything!

We are now planning a trip in July with my sister. she likes coming too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Randi! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in May. We look forward to seeing you, and your sister, in this upcoming summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pacific Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.