We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Save Saved
You added The Pacific Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Victorville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had such a great experience we stayed an extra day. Everything is in walking distance, the room was very clean and quiet. I loved the pool and Jacuzzi as well as the staff. A great Fathers Day weekend!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the park side. Marina Ave can be noisy in the am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, Richard, and we're glad we could accommodate to your needs. We hope you visit us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    100
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
91
71
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Came here to stay with extended family for a family event. More motel than hotel. The front desk staff was friendly. There is a breakfast room on the 3rd floor which is perfect for a light meal. Small pool and hot tub were good for the group to meet and talk. Just a few blocks from the beach and Main Street. Seal Beach is low-key but Main St has loads of bars/pizza/sandwich/ice cream places to keep you busy. If I were in the neighborhood again I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Edwers, we appreciate the time you took to give us a review. We hope you do make it into the neighborhood again, as we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Found this place through a friend who lives in the area. She checked it out and liked it. Only two blocks from the beach, right at edge of downtown Seal Beach which is a small but great town. My niece was on break from school and so we spent a couple of days there. Nice rooms, nice breakfast, and easy access to beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you enjoyed Seal Beach in October, you should definitely try to visit in the summer! We hope to see you, and your niece, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

excellent and great staff. No problems! Close to the beach and restaurants in Seal Beach.
would love to go again soon.
close to home also.

Thanks for everything!

We are now planning a trip in July with my sister. she likes coming too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Randi! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in May. We look forward to seeing you, and your sister, in this upcoming summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, Ca
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Pacific Inn is an older hotel somewhat refurbished. Overall, I enjoyed our stay & the reasonable room rates we had. The parking garage is on the first floor (street level) & the hotel rooms are on the 2nd & 3rd floors. The pool is on the 2nd floor & is partly open air so people using the pool can get sun mid-day. All of the front desk receptionists were extremely friendly. There was a PC in the lobby for guests to use. We liked the small town atmosphere of Seal Beach & it was a pleasant walk to the "downtown" area.

The hotel has interior corridors but they are somewhat open to the elements in the area of the pool & wind can blow down the corridors from the partially open air stairwells. This wasn’t a problem for us but it might be unpleasant during a windy rainstorm.

We stayed in a room with two beds.

Good:
•Flat screen TV with some stations that actually looked like HD TV.
•Small stainless microwave worked fine.
•Small refrigerator
•Bed comfort was fine & I actually liked the pillows

SoSo:
•Lighting just adequate.
•Both nightstand & desk lamps had power plugs for chargers but the plugs were close to the lamp base & don’t work for larger chargers.
•No place to hang clothes. (This wasn’t a problem for us for a 2 night stay.)
•Wi-Fi ok but not great.

The bathroom: The shower head slid up & down. (Water pressure was low but adequate.) The bathroom door was a sliding opaque glass door. The bathroom entrance was in the hallway so privacy wasn’t a problem. The sink was an above-the-counter sink & was very high which might be a problem for very short people or kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest, we greatly appreciate the time you took to give us a review. We're glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities that we offer at our hotel, as well as your stay with us. If you choose to stay with us again, we do actually have a hidden closet space located behind the sliding door to our bathrooms which can accommodate hanging clothes. We hope to see you sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friendly staff, a clean room, and convenience to all things Seal Beach made our stay over Memorial Day weekend a great one!

The hotel is pet friendly, and our dog was more than welcomed for the duration of the stay.

I would definitely recommend The Pacific Inn and will stay again if I return to Seal Beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at The Pacific Inn! We hope you had a great Memorial Day weekend and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. The location was good; close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The staff (Isaac, Eric, and that little hottie working the desk when we checked out) were very friendly and professional. The room we had was actually a spacious two room suite which was very clean, with a great bathroom, although the walls were a bit spartan. But, since I don't sleep on the wall, it wasn't a big deal at all. The Continental breakfast was filling and offered a good selection; breakfast burritos, cereal (including hot oatmeal), fresh fruit, pastries, and plenty of hot coffee. Never had a chance to use the swimming pool, but it looked clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 335; close to the elevator, but not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pacific Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.