We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Save Saved
You added The Pacific Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Carnelian Bay, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here recently along with a wedding party. Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Good pool area for the kids (we also held a pre wedding party in this area). Rooms very clean and spacious and nicely decorated. Location was perfect, walking distance to the main street for numerous restaurants, bars and shops. Beach and pier also in walking distance, plus the hotel provides a shuttle to take you to the beach with your beach toys, chairs, etc. They also provide a shuttle to Long Beach Airport and the local downtown. Plan to revisit very soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I am so glad that you and your group had a pleasant stay. Please let us know if you need anything else for your future stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    98
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
68
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at The Pacific Inn - clean, well-appointed rooms, friendly, helpful staff, and walking distance to Main Street and the best that Seal Beach has to offer. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for commenting and choosing The Pacific Inn as your place of lodging when you are in Seal Beach. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had the "Admiral's Suite" for us and our 2 teenagers...it was perfect...we could go to bed and the kids could still be up watching tv in the next room, with the door open in between, so we felt secure. It had a king plus refrigerator, etc. in one room, and the adjoining room had two queen beds. We enjoyed it. Also, computer in the lobby allowed us to do our own airline checkins. Walked to LOTS of shops and restaurants, enjoyed all of our stay in Seal Beach.

Room Tip: As others have said, it's not fancy. But it is clean, and the staff was great...I would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We wanted to stay within walking distance to the beach and Main St and this delivered both for a very good price. It's directly off the PCH (convenient) and a few blocks from great dining and shops on Main St (see other reviews). You could see some minor aging around the hotel but the room was modern, clean and comfortable with a mini-fridge, microwave, free wi-fi, free parking and a free continental breakfast that had all the regular items plus microwave breakfast burritos and toaster waffles. There is free Starbucks coffee avail 24/7 also. The pool/hot tub area is awesome; very private in the center of the hotel with an open air roof-top. It appears to be family owned and everyone I dealt with was very helpful and friendly. My only criticism with the room is that I wish the sink was separated from the shower/commode instead of all together in one space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to comment. We always love to hear that our guests had a enjoyable stay. Unfortunately all of the bathrooms have the same design and re all in the same area. However our Admiral Suite is separated and not all in one area if that is more of your preference. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here April 22 thru April 28. Great location! Walking distance to the beach, shopping and great places to eat. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean. Loved having parking facilities. The continental breakfast had a good selection for being continental. Would definitely recommend staying here and will be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment! We love to hear our guests feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait until you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is the perfect place to stay at if you are going to participate in the Seal Beach Classic car show. I did not win a trophy but the Inn won my trophy. Front desk staff very nice and even brought up an item we forgot. Great place to stay and we will be back next year......

Sugguestion: why dont you become a sponsor at the car show next year and give out a thophy in you name.

Room Tip: great location, everything in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comment and suggestion for the car show! That is a great idea and will definitely take it into consideration, especially since we are so close to Main Street/ where the car show takes place. We hope you stay with us next year and we will be rooting for you at he car show next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here from April 24-25, 2013. The hotel is not fancy, but it is in a great location, the staff was very friendly and the price was right. It is within walking distance of the beach. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comment Reg D! We love to hear our guests feedback and we very much appreciate you taking the time to comment. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, TravelClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pacific Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.