We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price for the Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Save Saved
You added The Pacific Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Chicagoland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Price for the Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We wanted to stay within walking distance to the beach and Main St and this delivered both for a very good price. It's directly off the PCH (convenient) and a few blocks from great dining and shops on Main St (see other reviews). You could see some minor aging around the hotel but the room was modern, clean and comfortable with a mini-fridge, microwave, free wi-fi, free parking and a free continental breakfast that had all the regular items plus microwave breakfast burritos and toaster waffles. There is free Starbucks coffee avail 24/7 also. The pool/hot tub area is awesome; very private in the center of the hotel with an open air roof-top. It appears to be family owned and everyone I dealt with was very helpful and friendly. My only criticism with the room is that I wish the sink was separated from the shower/commode instead of all together in one space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to comment. We always love to hear that our guests had a enjoyable stay. Unfortunately all of the bathrooms have the same design and re all in the same area. However our Admiral Suite is separated and not all in one area if that is more of your preference. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    101
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
91
71
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here April 22 thru April 28. Great location! Walking distance to the beach, shopping and great places to eat. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean. Loved having parking facilities. The continental breakfast had a good selection for being continental. Would definitely recommend staying here and will be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment! We love to hear our guests feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait until you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is the perfect place to stay at if you are going to participate in the Seal Beach Classic car show. I did not win a trophy but the Inn won my trophy. Front desk staff very nice and even brought up an item we forgot. Great place to stay and we will be back next year......

Sugguestion: why dont you become a sponsor at the car show next year and give out a thophy in you name.

Room Tip: great location, everything in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comment and suggestion for the car show! That is a great idea and will definitely take it into consideration, especially since we are so close to Main Street/ where the car show takes place. We hope you stay with us next year and we will be rooting for you at he car show next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here from April 24-25, 2013. The hotel is not fancy, but it is in a great location, the staff was very friendly and the price was right. It is within walking distance of the beach. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comment Reg D! We love to hear our guests feedback and we very much appreciate you taking the time to comment. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, and the outdoor areas need some work, but the rooms are great and bathrooms are very nice. Service was friendly and the free breakfast had a lot of variety for a continental. The location was perfect for walking Seal Beach and would make a great hub for a longer LA/OC vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Forget this place altogether. If its all you can afford please go elsewhere. Mold in the shower, dirty carpets, minimal parking. Pool area is dirty and unkempt. Noise level from pool area is horrible if druken people are there. Had to stay there as company paid--will not stay there again. Like I said last year--it must have been good in the 70s.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the dumpsters, that is where the like to put business people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take our customers’ problems seriously and are glad to hear from you. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Pacific Inn for your lodging accommodations for a second time and we are sorry to hear that you had another unpleasant stay.
Our property is an older building and was established 27 years ago and has been The Pacific Inn for about 10 years now. During this time we have done extensive renovations and updates to your rooms to ensure that we are providing the best services possible for our customers. Since we are an older building we do strive to always maintain and update the property. In your comment you mentioned that in your room the carpets were dirty and had mold in the shower and again I do apologize because that is not the standards we have. We do hire professional carpet cleaners as well as re-grout our showers every year to ensure that problems like these do not arise. Please e-mail us back with the room you stayed in so we can make sure to address these problems.
Since our pool is in the middle of our hotel I completely understand how it can get noisy especially if there are a lot of people going in and out of the pool. This is one of the reasons we have set hours where people can use our pool (between 6am and 10pm). We do have a bellman that monitors this as well as picks up the pool area but since he has many other jobs, he checks and cleans the pool periodically which is why you may have seen it a bit unkempt at that moment.
Again, thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate customers who let us know when things are not right so that we can please our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed here a few times over the past few years. And we were so pleasantly surprised by it. We weren't familiar with Seal Beach, but took a chance. It is a perfect little beach town that is hidden just south of Long Beach. You are close enough to the main freeways, and only about 20 minutes from Anaheim (Disneyland)!! And about 3 blocks from the beach, you can't go wrong with this place. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms have been upgraded and are always very clean. And another bonus, free breakfast!! You can't go wrong with waffles, juices, breakfast burritos and muffins. This will always be our go to place when staying in the L.A area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment and your feedback on our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel and enjoy the Seal Beach Area. If you choose to stay with us during the summer we offer bogey boards, chairs and towels for the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pacific Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.