We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, wonderfull staff but needs updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Save Saved
You added The Pacific Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Chicago
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderfull staff but needs updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Owner: Please put some money back into this hotel. I've been staying at the Pacific Inn for years. The location is the best (walking distance to restaurants and nightlife in downtown Seal Beach), the staff is wonderful (couldn't be nicer), but the carpet is worn, low water pressure in shower, screen door from balcony would not operate, veneer missing from furniture and paint missing from walls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We loving hearing any feedback from guests to help us improve to make our guests stay 100% enjoyable. Since this is a older property, we are always looking for ways to update the property. Currently we are re doing all of the guest rooms doors as well as both of the floors hallways. We are also currently talking about redoing all of the screen doors as well. Hopefully all of these renovations will be completed by the next time you visit us to make your stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    90
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
80
60
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perris, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Looking for a quiet place with great service? Try this place close to beach, vintage shops. Clean rooms good price. I'll give this place 3 + stars easy. 6 visits and still a bargain. The staff is very friendly and always willing to shuttle you to locations near Seal Beach. Oh yea Free parking and WIFI.

Room Tip: No room service, but complimentary breakfast good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your postive feddback! We are so happy that you keep thinking of The Pacific Inn when you come visit Seal Beach. We cant wait until you come and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just spent four wonder days in quaint Seal Beach, CA. We stayed at the Pacific Inn and can't tell you how much we enjoyed it. The front desk staff we more than helpful when asked of a good restaurant we could walk to. Just across the street are several. The include fast food and fine dining. We settled on Fin Bar's. This italian restaurant has been in Seal Beach for over 15 years and what a delight. When you register with them you get a free breakfast included with your room however they also give you a card for free breakfast at Hennesseys on Main street. A pleasant four block walk from the hotel. The menu is yours. FREE. Best breakfast in town. Hands down.

Room Tip: try to stay on the second floor or away from the breakfast room that is located on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. Having guests leave our hotel satisfied is our number one priority and anything we could improve on or make your stay even better just let us know! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

What a little gem. We were very pleaesd with the hotel and the staff. The staff was responsive to a need we raised and even followed up the next morning to ensure we were satisfied. Highly recommend staying here during your next visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can not wait until you come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Pacific Inn is located close to Main Street with shopping and restaurants. It's a short walk to the Seal Beach Pier. The rooms have been refurbished with all we needed, flat screen tv, microwave and small refrigerator. Bathrooms are newly done. The style of our unit reminds me of a Hampton Inn. Very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your comment, it will be very helpful for other guests and travelers! We appreciate you giving us feedback because anything we can maintain or improve on to make your stay better is our top priority. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

First time at the Pacific Inn on trip to visit Grandkids. Location, for me, is terrific--virtually across the street from their house for the general visitor quite convenient to the Main Street shopping district which has numerous restaurants of all types. The room was perfectly comfortable and seemed clean and well-maintained. The staff was pleasant. Free breakfast is exactly what you've already encountered in free breakfasts elsewhere---no better and no worse. Starbucks coffee machine in the lobby is a nice touch for a good cup of coffee any time you like. There is a smallish pool and hot tub but January weather discouraged it's use so I can't comment but the area surrounding is nicely furnished with various lounges and couches and would be nice in the summer. For the quality of the room and location, the $159 price was good value.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies but the view from some of them are pretty dispiriting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment and feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here recently on a short visit to Seal Beach. The property is older and shows wear around the edges but seems fairly well maintained. Our brief interactions with the staff were pleasant and professional. The room was clean and in good order, a bit sparse but not disappointing. The beds were not the most comfortable but fine for one evening.

Our biggest complaint was the free breakfast... pretty sad all things considering. They had a small fridge with milk and juices but it was barely working... the milk was just a few degrees from being hot... put a damper on the rest of the selections.

This is about the only choice if you want to be within walking distance of downtown... and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! The Pacific Inn is always looking for ways to improve and make our guests stay the best as possible. We will definitely take your comments about the breakfast room and adress them. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
The Pacific Hotel
Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pacific Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.