We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Save Saved
You added The Pacific Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Monterey, California
1 review
“Rooms are nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The rooms are nice and updated. Continental Breakfast is ok. Shuttle service was fine. The driver was very nice. He dropped us off and picked us up at the Long Beach Port. He arrived on time with the shuttle bus. We were a group of 12 and we fit perfectly with our luggage. Would recommend staying there if you are going on a cruise. Parking is included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks Cristina for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that everything worked out for your cruise. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    102
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
93
71
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My Trip took me to Denver then on to LA where i stayed in Seal beach... the hotel was great.
staff really nice this hotel is very clean also used the shuttle which is free i never had to wait and if i did this is ok as everyone in the hotel can use this service. i will for sure be staying there again

Room Tip: I booked online and got a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your travels to Seal Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were nice but the.shuttle service from the pier was beyond horrible. We made reservations for a 9:30 pickup but they sent their minivan rather then.their big van to save a.few bucks on gas and.gave our seats to.another couple who had not.made.reservations and made.us wait an additional hour. Don't use these people unless you have two hours to wait for their shuttle. Will not.use.them again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you Unkwes for choosing The Pacific Inn. I am pleased hear that you enjoyed the rooms during your stay. I understand that you were disappointed with the Free shuttle service offered to all of our guests, for which I apologize. Our shuttle service was already on its way to pick up other guests who had reserved the shuttle in advance when you called to inform us of your needed pickup, which was not reserved in advance as you mentioned above. Our driver took the smaller of the two hotel vans, not to save gas, but simply because the group being picked up only had five guests. When you called to inform us that there was not additional room for you on the shuttle, another van was immediately sent and you were pick around 10am, only 30 minutes after your "reserved" pick up time. This clarification of the actual events that occurred is not meant to discredit that there was a delay in you pick up, but to reveal your actual wait time which has been greatly exaggerated. I understand that any wait time is inconvenient and I am sorry that you had to wait for an additional half hour while other guests at the hotel were utilizing the Free shuttle van. We have created time specific logs to ensure that an issue like this does not arise in the future and appreciate you bringing this problem to the managements attention so it can be fixed. We hope to be considered in the future for your lodging accommodations, now that this issue has been amended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just stayed here for probably the 5th time in the last few years - 2 nights including Thanksgiving - it's our favorite place when visiting our son in Seal Beach. Choices are limited right there in that great little town, but the Pacific Inn offers a decent price for nice rooms, an outstanding location, friendly staff, and an overall old-school small CA beach town feel. Nice complimentary breakfast, rooms are nicely-remodeled and appointed, great pool/hot tub area in the center of the hotel, and parking right on site. Not much not to like....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Pacific Inn. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Unfortunately, we were only able to stay in this hotel for one night (October 29th). We had had an unhappy stay at a motel near Disneyland and needed a room for our last night in California. We picked this hotel because of it's proximity to Long Beach, where some of our party wanted to visit the Queen Mary the next day, and to the airport. It had good reviews on Trip Advisor but so had the Anaheim motel that we were so disappointed with, so weren't sure what to expect.

We arrived at the hotel around 6 pm and were greeted by a very friendly girl at the front desk and were promptly told that there was a taco and pumkin carving party going on by the pool and we should feel free to attend. We were travelling with a 10 year old, so she was thrilled. We dropped our bags in our room and headed straight for the pool. Free tacos, tortilla chips, churros (as much as you could eat) as well as soda and beer! We were even encouraged to take any of the refreshments back to our rooms as the party was winding down. Everyone was friendly and outgoing and we had a wonderful time.

Our room was a decent size, the beds were comfortable and I was very impressed with the bathroom. Loved the large walk in shower. Beds were comfortable. Lots of interesting reading material about Seal Beach. Nice TV (though I rarely watch much TV on vacation). A desk and a laptop stand made it easy to work on some paperwork that I had brought with me. Free Wifi in the room as well a computer and printer in the lobby.

The only thing I would request if we return would be a room away from the pool. We weren't disturbed by noise this stay but I could see that there might be potential for it.

We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly, willing to answer all our questions and to take the time to chat with my granddaughter as she filled them in on many of the details of our trip. There was Starbucks coffe in the lobby as well as cookies and a bowl of small chocolate bars (Halloween treats?) on the front desk.

Breakfast was good, if not great, but, once again, much better than we experienced in Anaheim.

The Pacific Inn is within walking distance of the beach and the Main Street is a charming stroll with unique boutiques and restaurants. Seal Beach itself has a real small town feeling and you forget that you're just off the freeway. I only wish we had more time to explore it.

According to the front desk, it's a 20 minute drive to Disneyland if you're not going during rush hour. We had wanted to be within walking distance of Disney during that part of our trip, but after experiencing a motel near Disney (with unpleasant, unhelpful staff) and the Pacific Inn, with it's charming staff, next time we would stay at the Pacific Inn and do the drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so thrilled that you got to enjoy our taco party! We love when guests get to participate and hopefully you guys left full and happy. For your next stay just ask the front desk about our Hennessey's breakfast passes because it allows two free breakfast at a local restaurant at Main and it comes with your room. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed for 6 nights in November, booked a room with two XL beds which was suitable for two adults and two children. The room is fine, though the bathroom was not so well designed and the closet was tiny. There were sliding doors into the bathroom and clear sliding doors for the shower, and not enough towel racks.

The service provided by the Pacific Inn is excellent though. They gave us as many bottles of water as we needed and there is a beverage machine in the lobby and cookies in the evening. The free shuttle to town was also a big plus. Good selection for breakfast including egg burritos and waffles. We also used the coupons for free hot breakfast entrees at Hennessey's on main street twice, which were excellent, and we only paid for drinks and tips. This was valid until noon so we walked down to main street and had late brunch.

It's a nice walk from the Pacific Inn to main street and the pier with coldstone creamery ice cream at the end of main street. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely take into consideration some of your tips. In some of our rooms there is less closet space and we know that having adequate space is an important feature in any hotel so we will do our best to try and update our amenities in those rooms. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I truly miss the old Seal Beach Inn, it was demolished in favor of condos; For the past few years I've been staying at Pacific Inn at Seal Beach. The location is ideal. I adore Seal Beach. Most of the rooms are quiet, especially if you request a room away from the atrium pool area. The rooms are comfortable, modern bathrooms and each room has a small balcony. I like the rooms overlooking the neighborhood park. Morning breakfasts are generous and the coffee is good! What a love most is the proximity to the charming Seal Beach residential neighborhood and retail area, and the piers, the ocean. Morning walks are the BEST and can last until noon. I'll always be faithful to The Pacific Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, some of the rooms surrounding the atrium pool area below can be noisy if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can not wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pacific Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.