We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members - Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Met our needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We needed a place to stay that was close to Seal Beach. While it was a ways from downtown it suited our needs perfectly. Long Beach Marina was a great place for restaurants for dinner. The room was comfortable, breakfast was free. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    92
    27
    9
    1
See reviews for
83
55
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Francis was very nice ... this was a very nice stay.
The lobby was nice ... very nice decor.
The water was hot and pressure was good ...
The location was good ... in a shopping plaza with a Subway sandwich shop.
Plenty of outlets.
The bed was "okay." The pillows were horrible.
I would stay here again.
: -)

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a fabulous time. Located a short drive to the beach. The hotel was recommended by our friends who were staying during the 4th of July weekend. The breakfast was great, rooms were comfortable and quiet. Front Desk staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in a normal room (not a suite), enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, quiet, and as cool as I wished. Breakfast was great, available at 9 AM, the variety and quality was good (oatmeal, nuts, yogurt, fruit for me). Plenty of parking in front of the hotel, with a Starbucks, Subway, and Teriyaki restaurant across the parking lot. The location is convenient, near the 405 freeway, just a few miles from Seal Beach pier, and Long Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was we would have liked to have a frig &/or microwave in our room. We originally booked a 5 night stay and having a frig would have been nice. Other than that, the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is very convenient for us when visiting family, but it has a worn and tired feel. It seems that maintenance is a little behind. There were chips in the ceramic tub, the closet door latch mechanism was broken and the lock on the door wouldn't lock.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My fiancé and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and were very pleased! We had the King suite with Jacuzzi tub. The room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. The Jacuzzi and shower both were big enough for 2! The bed was cozy and comfortable. Very friendly staff and complimentary breakfast too. Room was very clean. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Address: 2401 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.