We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time in Seal Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members - Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
los angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing time in Seal Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Let me say that the staff is amazing. Cinthia was the epitome of customer service. I've never stayed here before, but will definitely come back. You need a car to explore Seal Beach pier and Main street. We stayed in a suite, plenty of room for the two of us. Yes there is some traffic noise being that the hotel is between 2 boulevards, which cannot be helped. Bed & pillows were so comfortable. We had a microwave, coffeemaker and fridge in the room. Free wifi too. Pool & Jacuzzi were relaxing after a day exploring. We used the fitness room too. Walked to Starbucks for some snacks, there is a subway within walking distance as well. Seal Beach is much quieter than other beaches in orange county & los angeles county. I would definitely come back to this hotel. Alot has to do with the staff, always smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and even with a Del Taco right next door, we had no problems with noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    84
    25
    8
    1
See reviews for
75
51
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and clean hotel. The bed was the best ever had in a hotel. Large bathroom but only small shelf in extra large shower for a bar of soap. All toiletries ended up on floor of shower. Stained chairs but the rest of the room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hampton Inn is a lovely place to stay. The building is well attended to and the complimentary breakfast is first class. It is also in an excellent location not far form the ocean and center of the cute beach town called "Seal Beach." This Hampton Inn even has a Starbucks across the street. It really isn't needed, though because the coffee served in the breakfast room is really delicious!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Local

• The hotel is right next to Boeing in Seal Beach and there is a Subway and a Starbucks literally in the parking lot which was very convenient.

• The hotel is easy to find and it is only about 15 minutes to the Long Beach convention center.

• There is significant road noise most of the day.

Rooms

• I booked a Jr. suite and paid about $173, June 2013 (AAA rate).

• The room was spacious and functional and included a fridge and a microwave.

Service

• As a Diamond VIP I was bummed that they didn’t have a room ready for me at 1pm. I found the front desk staff to be a little chippy and less than stellar.
Business Friendly

• There is virtually no AT&T cell service – if you are an AT&T user, this is not your hotel. My new Nokia 920 was a paperweight at this hotel.

• The hotel WiFi was slow, spotty and dropped off frequently. The hotel WiFi was virtually un-usable for most applications, especially at peak times.

• Free, plentiful parking.

Room Tip: • There is virtually no AT&T cell service – if you are an AT&T user, this is not your hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wonderful stay! Clean, beautiful hotel! Friendly, helpful staff! We know the area so easy enough to find a restaurant but only fast food adjacent to the hotel and no sit-down restaurant visibly close by. Seal Beach is a beautiful area and it is just a short drive to the ocean, shopping, and restaurants. This location is not directly off the freeway, but access is easily down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Irwin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We Always stay at this hotel when we come visit the Seal Beach Area, Breakfast is basic but hey its free so who can complain!! We have been in King Suite and 2 Queen room, Both where great super roomy and they where able to get a roll a way in each room which was great so kids didnt have to share bed.. Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice hotel in Seal Beach. Stayed there to visit Boeing, which was next door. Maybe the reason the room was $179 for the night. Also, the reason the wireless Internet was fast. The next time I'm going to prefer a room facing the front of the hotel, sure to be quieter. The overnight front desk person was there when I walked down at 3AM to get a bottle of water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Address: 2401 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.