We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location for exploring Southern California” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members - Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
420 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Central location for exploring Southern California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a great location to explore Southern California. We discovered the hotel because there was a convention at the Anaheim Convention Center and hotels near Disneyland were booked up. The Hampton Inn is within 20 minutes of Disneyland and is near the 405 freeway. Long Beach and the Queen Mary are within 15 minutes and the South Coast Plaza shopping center is within 15 minutes of the hotel. This assumes the freeways are not in grid lock as there are in the morning and afternoons.

The hotel is clean, quiet, and serves a complimentary breakfast. It is part of the Hilton chain of hotels. Parking is free and there is not a resort fee, unlike most of the hotels neat Disneyland.

The beach is within 10 minutes of the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the elevator. Do not get a room facing the pool if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    101
    27
    9
    1
See reviews for
89
60
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I checked into the hampton inn & suites seal beach for 2 nights. It was the beginning part of our trip before traveling up to big bear mountain for 4 nights.

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff, especially Jessi at the front desk was so helpful and nice he really made our late night check in pleasant when we first arrived.

Jessi was very helpful because the first room my boyfriend and I were put in, the AC was not working, Jessi came up to our room in 2 seconds to fix the issue, once he saw there was nothing he could do he apologized then he switched our room in a matter of minutes and we really appreciated that.

The beds at the hampton inn are always comfortable, soft bedding, clean and comfy pillows. The room is always clean, fridge, microwave, plenty of towels and toiletries. PPV movies and good cable channels.

The hotel included breakfast was also very good. The waffles, steak and eggs, orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, yogurts, english muffins, bagels etc. all fresh and yummy. The breakfast station was very clean and the woman working the station was on her A game being helpful and keeping everything in order and clean for the people eating.

I saw the hotel had a fitness room and pool. We did not use these facilities unfortunately but they looked very nice and well kept.

Checkout is at noon which I love, checking put is speedy and a breeze just like checking in was.

I will most certainly be back to the hampton inn & suites seal beach. Great service and great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a decent hotel for a reasonable price. The rooms are basic but spacious and clean. The pillows could be firmer and I had some trouble getting the temperature just right, but that was not such a problem in February. The hotel is conveniently located, with a Starbucks and some restaurants next door and 5 minutes driving to the I405 and the PCH. Breakfast was so-so, but at this rate I could not expect much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for a visit to Disneyland. About a 15 minute drive to Disneyland. Great breakfast, clean rooms and hotel. The staff were very helpful. Check in process was smooth and fast. Rooms were large and well cared for. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Best service, very clean rooms and and very friendly staff! When down to Long Beach to watch my daughter compete in a dance competition and stay the The Hamptons in Seal Beach two nights. We've stayed here before and really liked the accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
354 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went for a quick getaway to Seal Beach and enjoyed staying here. The breakfast was good with lots of variety. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a problem getting a movie in our room, so the hotel switched us to another room and they were very understanding. This hotel is not in walking distance of the quaint town of Seal Beach, you have to drive there. Still it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you choosing Hampton Seal Beach for your quick getaway. I'm happy to hear you had a great experience with us and even more so, for sharing that with your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were booked to stay at the Hotel Maya down by the harbor for three nights, but after one noisy night there, needed to leave and find a better place-fast! I had stayed at this great Hampton Inn a few years ago and was impressed with the quiet and comfort. Well, I'm happy to say that nothing had changed.

Still the same clean, pretty, polite, comfortable (I'm thinking of buying one of their beds), and quiet place it was before.

This move really helped our trip as you can't really enjoy anything with bad sleep, right?

Right. Great place, and we'll be back when we return to the area. Thanks!

Room Tip: They're all good, so book with confidence. Of course, if you can get the top floor, do so, so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay, and that you are a returned guests. We look forward to more future stays with us, and we hope we continue to wow you guys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#3 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,734 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 19 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Address: 2401 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.